We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawaiian Oasis B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,458
US$939
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
147
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaloha suiteother guestshot tubmusic roomwonderful hostseach morninghot breakfastohana roomcommon roomtropical fruitthe big islandour honeymoonbed and breakfastthe main housedaily excursionsreal hawaiirelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was a wonderful house and we are very picky. The garden is filled with exotic plants, a beautiful pool, hot tub and tennis courts. The house is staffed with everything you can think of. There were 15 all family members and we never felt in each others space. Dano was a wealth of information and help advice us on the best way to do our outings. If I get to go back, and I reall hope I do , I would restay here. One other thing to consider when comparing properties is which side of the island you want to be on. This is the side and the location was convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, far from the tourist crowds, then look no further. Our stay at the Hawaiian Oasis B&B was an extraordinary experience. What appears to have once been a grand home with beautiful gardens has now been transformed into a four room bed and breakfast. Oh and the breakfast is amazing!!! Dan supplied us with excellent service and amazing tropical fruit. The B&B is on the hillside so you get a view of the ocean and the sunset. If I had to pick one word to describe my stay it would be "Relaxing". There is even a Tiki Bar next to the pool where you can bring your bottle of wine and throw a steak on the grill. The only downside is the location. It is on the side of the hill, not next to the ocean. It takes about ten minutes to drive there from the beach. But it is perfect if you want peaceful seclusion.

Room Tip: We loved our stay in the Ohana Suite
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheDwightTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

After a bad experience at a B&B in Hilo we arrived at this stunning property in need of relaxation and were met by outgoing Innkeeper Jen and rookie Innkeeper Dano. As we were the only guests at the time, we were given an instant upgrade to the Waterfall Suite situated below the kitchen (therefore slightly noisy in the morning) so maybe our original Garden Suite might have been more tranquil. We loved the place! The use of the pool/tikibar/hottub area was an added bonus as was having our own shelf in the large refrigerator. Dano's breakfasts were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for him. We know he and Teresa will make great Innkeepers. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this great place to stay. Lots of helpful info about great places to eat too.

Just one small request, please - a few basic toiletries (such as shampoo) would have been welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin-Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My wife and I loved this B&B. We stayed here for the first three days of our 14 day Hawaiian wedding/honeymoon. We were married on the third day and spent the first two days at the B&B taking care of all the pre-wedding details. Despite not being married yet, they still gave us the honeymoon discount. 

We stayed in the terrific Aloha Suite. The room was spacious. The bathroom with the jacuzzi and double headed shower was lovely. The grounds were gorgeous from the Koi pond to he gorgeous tropical flowers throughout. We were minutes away from Kona, yet far enough out of town to experience the lushness of Hawaii's vegetation and wonderful wildlife sounds. 

The B&B is only minutes away from awesome Kona coffee plantations. We took a couple coffee tours with free Kona coffee that we really enjoyed. 

We really appreciated the included Wifi. We used it a lot. The bed was comfortable. The sheets were soft and cozy. Pillows were perfect. The bathroom was full of every lotion, potion and toiletry that you could need. They had all kind of beach gear that can be borrowed as needed. 

One of the best features was the new Innkeeper Dan. He went out of his way to make us feel special and to take care of us. His personalized breakfasts were terrific. Our plane arrived late. We only got to the B&B around 11pm yet Dan was still waiting up for us at the front door with lais and a smile. 

Our only regret is that we didn't spend more time there. We had pre-booked the rest of our honeymoon at the Hilton Waikaloa but spent much of our time there wishing we had stayed at the Hawaiian Oasis. 

Thanks to the owners for making their lovely oasis available and thanks so much to Dan for making this the exceptional B&B that it is. 

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleDietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Nestled in a quiet residential area 10 minutes' drive above Kona, a long palm-lined driveway leads to one of the loveliest B & Bs we've ever seen. The 2 story atrium entry is fronted by koi ponds. Downstairs are the Ohana and Waterfall suites along with a sitting room. Upstairs is the Aloha suite and a cozy living room with a bit of an ocean view, large kitchen and dining room, and outdoor terrace. The Garden suite is on the ground floor of a separate building with the innkeepers' lodgings above. The outdoor spaces are spacious and beautifully planted and maintained. A small pool and powerful jacuzzi is adjoined by a tiki bar and outdoor kitchen and grill for guest use.

The innkeeper Dan (who is soon to be joined by his wife) could not be more accommodating. Breakfasts are made to order, and always include fresh and unusual tropical fruit (longan, rambutan, dragonfruit), Kona coffee, juices, and baked goods and jams. In our three days there, we were served pancakes, eggs Florentine, and Hawaiian loco moco, along with eggs, bacon, and hash browns. When we commented on the room soap, the next day extra soaps appeared for us to take home. When we talked about finding a quiet beach, Dan printed out descriptions and maps to several outstanding options. They also have a "beach shack" stocked with items for the beach like chairs, umbrellas, snorkels/fins, water shoes, and sunscreen. No detail has been overlooked. You won't want to ever leave!

Room Tip: We loved the Ohana suite. A sitting room facing the garden was spacious and had a day bed. The separate bedroom was small but well furnished. The bathroom has a block glass shower but no tub. The sounds of water from the fountain in the private lanai were very soothing.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAZinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews