We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and top quality”
Review of Da Poke Shack

Da Poke Shack
Ranked #6 of 310 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

So good, not sure what else can be said really?

Situated in an unassuming, small store front right on Alii Drive, this is a must stop! Fish is fresh and tender. 10 minute walk from Magic Sands beach, paired make for a great day

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

This was the best poke I’ve ever had. So fresh, many options. Nice picnic tables out front. I’d recommend going earlier than later. We showed up at four and they were running out of options, but we still had plenty to choose from.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 622nikkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

the flavor on the fresh fish is amazing. we had the poke bowl with quinoa and it was incredible and filling! this place is one of the best quick bites to eat on the big island

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank KristenDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Da poke shack was down the street from our resort and it was well worth our trip there. It is a little bitty place with a couple of picnic tables outside but it is a great place to pick up food to take with you. Their poke is some of the best I have had. My only complaint is that we realized we were overcharged after paying the bill. When I checked with the attendant we found she had charged us for 2 meals that were not ours. She refunded us the purchase price but not the tax or percentage tip we added. So fly a little cheated. Otherwise I would have given his place a 5 instead if downgrading to a 4.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 965pamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Super fresh and yummy choices from da poke shack! Great friendly service. Couldn't ask for a better first (and second!) poke experience!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank trace-why-lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Poke Shack also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Da Poke Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing