We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do in Big Island”

Dolphin Swim Adventures with OneLoveOneSpirit
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer 4-hour shared and private Dolphin Swim Adventures, and a 6-hour Private Dolphin Swim Combo featuring a Snorkel Tour at Kealakekua Bay Marine Preserve (Catain Cook's Monument). Many of our trips include whale watching (seasonal) and a daytime swim with Mantas. Experience the magic of observing and swimming with Hawaiian Spinner Dolphins in the wild. We specialize in respectful, educational, and joyful encounters with the Hawaiian Spinner Dolphins along the Kona Coast. This is a small group experience with no more than 6 passengers. Our professional team includes experienced and informed guides who pay personal attention to our guests; they are sensitive to your expectations and are able to balance those expectations with the dolphins' needs and tolerance of human interaction to ensure you, and the dolphins, have a great experience. Snorkel equipment, food, and beverages are provided. Our guests frequently tell us this adventure was the highlight of their vacation on the Big Island of Hawaii. We hope to see you soon!
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must do in Big Island”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

If there is one thing that you are going to do please book this tour. While it is more expensive than other tours, it is for a reason...it is everything that other snorkelling tours are not in a very good way. It is intimate (we only had 6 people on the boat), not crowded, has the personal touch and SO MUCH FUN. Lunch is included and they accommodate for fussy eaters (like me).

We swam with hundreds of wild dolphins along the coast of Kona - an experience that I will treasure forever. Also was lucky enough to spot a couple of mantas and humpback whales.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A well organized, fun, tasty, and enlightening day of dolphins and whales!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our guide for the day, "Encyclopedic Wanda", was so informative( in a good way) she not only had fascinating information about every creature in the ocean, she even knew the names of the turtles that hung out in the marina! I actually felt bad for the other people crammed on the other dolphin swimming boats out in the ocean - they did not have Captain Ray to take them to all the secret uncrowded spots or Wanda to lead us in into the water and guide us on respectful dolphin swims out in the open sea. The boat is spotless, the food is healthy and fresh and you will not want the trip to end. Don't waste your time or money on any other Dolphin Swim boat in Kailua- Kona!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank misspottsticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Exciting Adventure with Professional and Caring Crew on a Safe Boat”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My wife, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. We swam with Spinner dolphins and huge Manta rays and saw spectacular Humpback whales, including a baby right beside the boat.

I sensed immediately that I was with professionals and relaxed and enjoyed the day. We would recommend without hesitation.

Helpful?
1 Thank RockyMountainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Dolphins, whales, snorkeling and fishing!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

What a great day, clean boat, friendly crew and multiple attractions on the seven-hour charter. Even got to take home some fish!

Helpful?
Thank PaulPlato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great trip.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was a first class experience. We went swimming with the dolphins and then Capt. Ray dropped a few lines as we trolled out to the reef. Wanda was a great guide, she did a fantastic job with all of us, including our 6-year old who warmed up to her in no time. She also made us all at ease with the water and the animals. We had one person who was very apprehensive about getting in the water and she put her at ease. We then had a great time around the reef. Wanda was the best. She was so knowledgeable and helpful. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Swim Adventures with OneLoveOneSpirit also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Dolphin Swim Adventures with OneLoveOneSpirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing