We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
85
88
49
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
88
49
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation internationale living room murphy bed washer and dryer pool area bbq area ac unit permanent residents through vrbo sunquest vacations beach supplies stayed in building beautiful ocean view couple nights third floor saw dolphins hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We originally booked room 4311 that was advertised on a rental site but Dannielle the owner steered us off the site and required a check to complete the booking. When it became necessary to cancel the booking due to a conflict in our schedule, we were told that the refund check would be mailed out. Three weeks later when asking about the status of the refund, Danielle mentioned that her daughter and only child was abducted and murdered. I was shocked that this was brought into the rental deal process. A few more weeks later I request a status of the check and was told it went out today. Couple of weeks later I file a complaint with the rental site and they contact me about the check being sent out two days before my complaint. Couple more weeks go by with no check. Her listing has been removed from the site and phone number was cancelled. I notice the room being relisted on another account under someone else name. After contacting the new person I now hear back from Danielle the original person. She threatens me with a cease contact threat from her lawyer, contact from Hawaii police an d a temporary restraining order. None of which actually happened. I tracked down the ownership on the Sea Village unit 4311 and find it is owned by Danielle and her husband David. I was able to find David's contact information. He claimed to not know anything about my rental agreement and was told neither he or his wife have a daughter. Each step of this horrible situation was a lie told by Danielle. I would recommend staying away from Sea Village room 4311

Room Tip: Stay away from room 4311
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Sea Village is an older property with great views of the ocean and coastline. We stayed there at a Vacation Internationale unit. We had visited the Village 15 years ago in the winter and is was okay. This time we visited in the summer and were disappointed to find the unit only had AC in the bedroom and the unit was so loud you couldn't sleep with it on. The rest of the unit was quite uncomfortable during the day when temperatures got into the nineties. When we checked in the toilet was not working and we called to get it repaired and were told the handyman had left for the day. Later in our visit the AC unit failed and had to be replaced. The furniture in the unit is really showing its age and the beds are not very comfortable. One morning we went to the spa pool and discovered it was overflowing to the point my wife could not sit in it and also the water was not heated. All in all it was very disappointing

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank heimlichrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The views from Sea Village are spectacular. We stayed in condo 3312 in building 3. This condo overlooks the ocean and has a direct view on the pool which made keeping an eye on the kids easy. From our 3rd floor balcony we could see dolphins swimming, the cruise shipped docked, and other water activity. We were a group of 14 that rented 4 separate condos. What they all had in common were great views, washer and dryers, nice appliances, good amenities like boogie boards, chairs, coolers, etc. Each is individually owned so you will have to look over what is important to you. Some were air conditioned, some were not. 3312 is not air conditioned, but we were fine with the fans. The common grounds were well kept with the pool cleaned each morning. The BBQ's are new top notch and new. This location is minutes to downtown and no more than 5 -10 minutes to local beaches and 10 - 20 to some amazing snorkelling. All of us said that we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor of Block 3 had rooms with great views.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank laluna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The Resort is really good - great location, except no airco. The unit gets extremely hot in the afternoon. More fans are needed, instructions on how to use tv and other appliances would have been nice. Very noisey with loud people by the pool. If one had airco in back unit (bedrooms) that would have eliminated the noise level. Cleaning the pool more because the pool became cloudy quickly due to many visitors. Also beware of bbq smells wafting into the bedroom windows. The smell was hard on the nose. It stunk! You have to leave all windows open so you hear everything. Loved having washer and dryer and the views were magnificent! Go Fourth of July and you get free fireworks from the balcony. Saw dolphins and the rowing team every day. Cruise ship anchors in the bay. Restaurants near by with plenty of shopping. Scuba shops up the road. Go its worth it! Just get more fans!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lisadesanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The condo itself is nice and was on the water but it had no AC. The owner said fans and ocean breeze kept it cool but it didn’t. It was hot and muggy the entire stay. She also said there was no vog from the eruption and that the media was oversensationalizing it. There was vog the entire time but luckily it didn’t bother my asthma. Use a credit card for payment. The owner withheld our damage deposit because the kids left a few food wrappers under the bed and because she herself broke the lamp moving the bed to get to wrappers. She also claimed we broke the data line on the lanai when in actuality there was electrician who came and worked on the security camera. She even claimed we let birds in that deficated in the condo. There were no birds in the condo just white ants and a roach. We have no recourse because we paid by check. If we paid by credit card she would’ve charged us 3.3% fee.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank scraptime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews