We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Downtown Kona Lodging”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim M
Grand Rapids MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Downtown Kona Lodging”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Neva’s place is very well situated if you want to walk around downtown Kailua Kona district where everyone hangs out for waves, food, music, and people watching! Helpful staff worked hard to make your stay a pleasant one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
We were so happy to host you and hope to see you back soon. Mahalos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent location near ocean in Kona”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location, clean, neat, updated bachelor suite. Travelling as a single this was an ideal spot. Lanai overlooked the pool and well kept lush landscaping. Parking is not ideal but if you just want sun and surf a car is not necessary. Lots of coffee shops, restaurants and general shopping in walking distance. I would definitely stay in #326 again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
We loved having you and just switched out the sofa for 2 lovely comfortable lounge chairs. We hope to see you soon, please come visit us any time. Mahalo nui loa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msilah
louisville,ky usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location cozy clean condo stacked kitchen but no stove
Quiet and close to everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
We were so happy to share our little home with you. We look forward to seeing you again. Aloha nui loa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstine2...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“A quiet oasis”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent 6 nights in this delightful condo which is close enough to the center of Kona and the shore to enjoy the restaurants but tucked away in a quiet complex offering peace and quiet. We were surprised to find that the 3rd floor condo was partly hotel but we were clearly surrounded by many owners who respected and took care of the property. We loved the view onto the communal swimming pool, the hot tub and barbeque area where we cooked two meals. Although the kitchenette was mainly just a microwave and large fridge/ freezer these certainly met our needs. The lack of parking spaces after 3pm was a concern although we did find space on by the side of the road outside. Also we missed a good internet connection and ended up using the hotel's wifi in the lobby. But overall this was a lovely place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quaelyn
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, nice location.”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a couple of nights in Kailua-Kona and had some things planned right in town, so we wanted a place that was close by. We chose this place for the location and were very pleased with everything else this property had to offer. The property is part of a community of condos, so the community area has a lot to offer as well. There is a pool and jacuzzi that looked nice and there were other amenities that we weren't able to check out. We only spent two nights at the property and had very busy days, so we honestly just didn't have the time or energy to make full use of them. The property itself is lovely with a nice kitchenette (there is a full-sized fridge; there is no stove or oven, just a microwave), small bathroom with a stall shower, and a nice living space with a big, comfortable bed. The lanai looks out onto the pool and is very nice. I wish we could have spent more time out there. The owner was also very helpful and wonderful and gave us very good directions to the property along with some other basic information we would need. She also checked in with us during our stay to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed, which I greatly appreciated. If we are ever in Kailua-Kona again, we would definitely stay here again if it was available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing