We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hawaii”
Downtown Kona!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Downtown Kona!
Kona Sunset View From Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Downtown Kona!
Kona Sunset
View From Lanai
Walk way to condo
Walkway to Unit
Ocean Front Seating
Living area
living area.
Kitchen
Living area
Smart TV
Living
Bath
Master w/ King Bed, You can hear the surf crash
Master
Window runs the full length of the wall for a fantastic ocean view!
Loft 2 twin beds.
Lania
View From Master Bedroom
Front of Complex, right on the ocean!
Ocean Front BBQ Area
Front of Complex, Snorkel right here
Beautiful Pool area
Ocean Front Pool
3 nice BBQ's
Sunset from Lanai
Sunset From Lanai
Court Yard
Sunset from BBQ Area
Lanai Views
Complex
View from Ocean
The Island is Beautiful!
Hidden Beach
White Sandy Beach
Beautiful Island
Hawi Black Sand Beach
Green Sands Beach
Swimming with dolphins
Kahala sunset
Kahala
End of the World
Volcano from Helicopter
View from Helicopter
Pololu Valley
Sunset in front of Unit
Pretty shot in Kona
Kona
Snorkeling with the turles
Snorkeling with the Spinner Dolphins!
Monk Seal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
murphande...
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Hawaii”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I had a great time. Condo was perfect in every way. Weather was beautiful also. Loved seeing all the whales

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler9...
Cotati, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Construction ruined the trip.”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a great condo, however, we were not informed about the major construction project going on at this location. I like a quiet, peaceful vacation. The owner and the management company I worked with both said there was no construction scheduled. If they had come over they could hear and see all the materials and machinery every day except Sunday. The on-site manager said everyone had been informed. So, I would not book here again. I am still working out compensation. We could have moved but I did not have contacts for that. Very disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Aloha, Thank you for your feed back. We spoke to you about the unscheduled repairs that the complex did not anticipate while you were staying with us. As soon as we found out about the disturbance we did offer you compensation and another unit to move over to. The location is exceptional and the grounds are beautifully manicured. We do occasionally have repairs and maintenance that can be annoying. Reviews from our guests help us improve our service for future guests.
Mahalo Lynette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llthompso...
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome condo with all the amenities inside - dishwasher, washer, dryer, blender, etc. and incredible views from the lanai! All the amenities outside, pool, hot tub, ping pong, beach - rock side sitting, BBQ's by the pool - beautiful grounds. Its a nice walk to town which is lined with restaurants with great food and terrific beverages and all of them know how to make a great Mai Tai! The shopping is plenty full and the beaches are breath taking with incredible sunsets. We swam with the dolphins, snorkeled, hiked, laughed and had the most incredible time. Of course, the company was spectacular which make the trip all that much better! Loved it and will go back any time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee B
Lake Tahoe (California), California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for Kona vacation!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four family members shared this condo for a week. We were more than satisfied with the accommodation. It's in a great locale with beautiful grounds. We enjoyed hanging out at the pool each evening watching the sunset and often saw the dolphins from the lanai in the mornings. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Common areas
Liked least: Spiral staircase to loft room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownjewe...
Hayden, Idaho
1 review
“Great Condo!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great condo for our week stay in Kona. Centrally located and easy to find. Loved the little extras - the beach chairs, the small cooler, the plastic sandwich containers. The condo was clean and well equipped. If we had any complaint, it was about the Internet access, which was spotty at best For 2 days we were not able to access the internet at all. The rest of the time, it would only work in the living room, but not the bedroom. The bedroom lamp outlets on both side of the bed only worked sporadically as well. The king sized bed was sooooo comfortable and the air conditioner was quiet. We definitely would return to Kona Makai and had a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Internet access was spotty at best
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing