We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
6
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
4
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

It's small hotel, after renovation, but it could be better. The rooms are clean but not everything was ok - the door to bathroom was really hard to close and the toilet seat needed to be constantly repaired. The hotel is located next to the main street of Vela Luka. Unfortunately the beach is on the other side of the bay. There is no lift in the hotel. If you want to have wi-fi in room you have to pay extra, what I found ridiculous! I also didn't like the food. There where no fresh vegatables or fruits on breakfast.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Agata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The hotel is well situated, near the small harbour and not far from the city centre. However, if you want go the the beach, you have to walk a long distance. The rooms are big, with nice bathrooms. Same of the rooms have view on the bay. The meals are good. The hotel doesn't have an elevator, so you have to bring your suitcase on 2nd floor on your own. Vela Luka is very pleasant, small town and Jadran is rather budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank asiatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I visited hotel Jadran in May 2016. It is very nice hotel, which is new (renovated) and everything is new. It is not so "elite", i would rather say it is a low budget hotel. Location is also very nice, on the coast (riva) so the view is excellent. I have complaint that balconies are not well separated from each other so you cant feel private and comfortable on the balcony. Also WI-FI is NOT free, you must pay for hotspot. We had lunch and dinner in the hotel annex next to it. I wouldn't recommend it! Small portions and not so tasty. For eating find another place.

Room Tip: Nice view from the balcony
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Voyager S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Old hotel in poor condition. No swimming pool and no beach nearby. I wouldn't recommend eating there - the dinners and breakfast aren't tasty and there are much better options just outside the hotel. I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bulbazaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our experience in the Jadran hotel was an extremely good one. The management was very helpful and friendly, they also provided very interesting company. We also had very nice rooms with good showers. Overall, it is a very nice and well run family hotel which I highly recommend for anyone staying in Vela Luka.

Room Tip: They are all extremely good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OstermalmStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews