We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
191
56
36
48
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
56
36
48
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi fish caines head wood stove kayak trip silver salmon sea kayak main office resurrection bay lowell point aialik glacier bald eagles captain boat elijah alaska combo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Our end of winter getaway to the Rocket House at Miller’s Landing was an absolute dream! My husband got a beautiful fire going, with ease, in the wood stove that kept us toasty warm all night! We loved the location along the beach, it was as if we had our own private beach walk! Excellent room for our hyper dog to run and play without the worry of drive through traffic. 100% would stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank miehao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed in the Orca cabin along the water’s edge with a family of 4. Even though it was February we still made the two hour drive to the cabin to pretend we were on vacation, and it felt like we were. We can’t wait to go back already.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashalaska907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Perfect winter getaway! We really enjoyed our cabin stay over Christmas. Thanks for a great escape, even in COVID times! Customer service was excellent, and safe! Cabin was clean and convenient. Location was amazing. We loved Seward!

Room tip: Rocket House Cabin is adorable.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taoofwoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

My girlfriends and I had the best time kayaking in the Resurrection Bay. Our whole group was great, everyone had some sort of paddling experience so we cruised. This allowed our guide to be even more incredible and we were able to go to a waterfall that can only be reached by foot when the tide is low. We didn't see much wildlife but a few seals.
The only feedback I have is that we were told to arrive a half hour before departure and we ended up waiting that half an hour for staff to arrive.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Woodshopgirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

First let me say my partner and I live in Alaska and regularly camp throughout the state. Unfortunately our ocean front yurt stay left a lot to be desired. At the price tag of 130$ a night, with a $50 per night pet fee I would have expected a bit better accommodations. First of all there is zero instruction on anything in the cabin. We got to the cabin, it was colder inside than it was outside so we worked hard to warm it up with the wood stove and plugged in the heater, which shorted out the electricity. One of the staff members came over and said we couldn’t use the heater and switched the breaker for us. If we couldn’t use it why was it in the cabin? Our hot water never worked, which was incredibly disappointing when we went to take a shower our last morning before a long drive. The incinerator toilet worked well though it says to empty after every use, we never figured out how to empty it and reading other Airbnb reviews we thought we were not supposed to. It also made outside of yurt smell awful. We also read several Airbnb reviews who said the host supplied a bundle of wood, this was not our experience, and for reference we used 10 Duralogs and 4 bundles of wood for a 2 night stay with the average temp being 30 degrees, so factor in an additional 50-75$ for your stay. The grill we planned to use was completely uncovered which made grilling in the rain/wind impossible. There was no instructions on how to use the vent for the wood stove, which once it warmed the yurt up made it unbearably hot upstairs. We figured it out the second day. We are also very glad our friends didnt end up making it due to weather, because six people in the yurt would have been extremely cramped, especially with only a four person table, 3 coffee mugs and one cooking pan; there were plenty of plates and utensils. It’s a good thing we brought our own pots and extra cooking supplies. Directions to the cabin were hard to follow due to private property signs all over the initial gravel driveway. The door handle was difficult every single time we used it. And several lights throughout the yurt were burned out. We would have been better off camping in our truck camper where we would have had warm showers, an easier toilet and a 3 burner stove. If we were paying 50-60$ a night it would have felt like an okay stay, with a nice view. However for the expensive price tag, this yurt is absolutely not worth it.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amwright123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews