We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
240
61
39
52
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
61
39
52
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi fish caines head wood stove kayak trip silver salmon sea kayak main office resurrection bay lowell point aialik glacier bald eagles captain boat elijah alaska combo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Such a fun kayaking adventure! We had a great time last night with guides Wes and Tiger King Thomas. They were kind and eager to tell us the history of Resurrection Bay. Ask about Harvey and house snorkels on your next trip! It’s incredibly beautiful and our stop at Bridal Falls was delightful. Just don’t let your boat float away or forget your snacks.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank W8341DXsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

My husband and I booked the ‘captain’s choice’ glacier kayak tour for our honeymoon and we were blown away by Miller’s Landing. Guides Abby, Eli and Captain Paul took us out to the Northwestern Fjord for a full day of kayaking and wildlife viewing. They were so knowledgeable, friendly and went completely above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience. They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne! Overall we had an awesome excursion and would recommend Miller’s Landing to anyone traveling to Seward.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank N6407YKsamanthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

The listing shows giant windows, cozy seating, and high end fixtures. The windows and views are indeed amazing! But the stunning location is all it has going for it, it's a mixed bag otherwise.

We're local Alaskans who travel to Seward every summer. Over the years we've stayed at eleven different Miller's Landings cabins and campsites. Unfortunately, this cabin is not at all what they purport it to be.

The listing says it sleeps nine people - 2 double beds and five twins. It does in fact have that many mattresses. BUT, the kitchen has exactly 3 mugs and five plastic cups?!?! Our family of four couldn't even have coffee together. There was plenty of plates and utensils, pots and pans. They just all needed cleaning.

There is no dishwasher, which is no biggie, but there was also no dish soap, no kitchen towel, no sponge. Typically a rental provides a way to clean up after yourself.

The bathroom has missing tiles, had filthy black grout and an open cavity in the wall above the medicine chest. Not very appealing at any time - let alone during a pandemic.

The kitchen table was sticky when we arrived, the floors weren't swept and the slipcovers on the couches were half pulled off, as though someone had just woken up, rolled off them and walked out the door. Also not appealing.

Clearly Millers Landing does not have much of a cleaning crew or just doesn't prioritize it.

If you want a gorgeous location and don't care about cleanliness, or kitchen facilities - this cabin is fine. Plan on washing all the kitchen items before use, bring dish soap, sponge and towels, and close your eyes when entering the bathroom.

I would NOT stay here again and, unfortunately, now plan to preview all their advertised accommodations before reserving in the future.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chicklets3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

My husband and I LOVED our kayaking trip with Miller’s landing. The guides were knowledgeable and laid back, willing to tweak the trip details to best fit our hopes for the day. They even let us kayak on a day that was technically on the schedule! We will recommend to anyone who is looking for a kayak trip.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Excursion687651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Me and a crew of 5 spent 2 nights at Miller’s landing in Seward and took the Fox Willy out with Chance and his crew for a day. We had an amazing day. These guys were top notch. Courteous, timely, flexible, and hospitable. We saw whales, glaciers, amazing sun sets, and countless other wonders. This place is a must see and stay if you are coming to Alaska. I can’t thank these guys enough for such an amazing opportunity.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank icefogak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews