We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Value!”
Review of Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed here 7-27-16 thru 7-30-16. Room 108. The room was on the ground floor right across from the pool. I was able to park my car directly in front of my door so that was convenient. The rooms were clean and in pretty nice condition. I did not have any issues with noise from any of the rooms or from the pool area. The a/c was cold and quiet. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was fine...the water pressure was GREAT! Only issue I had with the room was the tv. The picture kept "pixelating". The coax cable probably needed to be replaced. It was not so terrible as I waited until check out to let the Front Desk know. The breakfast was great! So much to eat! They have biscuits & gravy, pancakes, bacon, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, orange juice, coffee, etc.... and it is FREE!!! I would recommend this place if you really value your dollar and don't mind staying in a motel.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKENNESAW01, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you so much for leaving such a good review We were having some issues with Comcast due to heat/weather so your experience may have been on one of those occasions. The next time you are passing through, we hope you will come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The check in guy was really sweet, the room was dated but didn't stink. The sad part was the long gross hairs in the shower up on the upper wall of it. To be fair that honestly probably makes the hotel average. I would imagine most times hotel cleaning staff just cleans the bottom of the tub, this time I just had visual confirmation... I didn't call the front desk just whipped out my ever present (when staying in a hotel) disinfectant cleaning wipes. Also the bed is very uncomfortable but again .... "average"

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Char D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKENNESAW01, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We apologize for your below average experience on your stay with us. Anytime there is a problem with your room you should never hesitate to call the front desk so they can make it right. It is our hope you give us another chance to please you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

All the hotels in the area were sold out for tournaments except this one. Hmmmm....
Exterior was dirty and in need of maintenance. Rooms were dated and in need of updating....had a musty smell. Not like you see on tv.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKENNESAW01, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are constantly making improvements The next time you are in the area stop by again and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

It was last minute stay. The front desk was very helpful and professional. The overall lobby looked very clean and well maintained. The room was clean and the internet worked well. The breakfast lady was very kind and the food was good. Thank you Manny

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MTV248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKENNESAW01, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you, Manny, for reviewing our motel. Even though it was a last minute stay we are happy it was a good one. Please come back and stay with us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed a week. It was clean, staff was helpful, breakfast was very good. Don't miss the sausage gravy. Cracker Barrel is steps away. Easy access to I-575 and I-75. Many great restaurants nearby; we recommend Papi's. The bed was very firm, WiFi was weak in our room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKENNESAW01, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you so much for such a good review. We hope you will find us again for another week or longer. The WiFi has been updated recently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
2.9 km away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#21 of 31 in Kennesaw
86 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw Inn

Address: 3375 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3089
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: RM327 - RM429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing