We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
97
61
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
61
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk mon fri small kitchen table two bedroom suite restaurant choices full kitchen bathroom vanity corner room the maintenance guy long stay nice kitchen pet fee basketball court room was spacious and clean waffles water pressure pull out sofa
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stay in these a lot due to the size of our family and most are equal in amenities (large rooms, cleanliness, breakfast options, etc). I had to dock a star for this one because on arrival, there were no smoke detectors in our room. They were in the process of replacing them and our room had not been finished. They were quick to get this done once we brought it to their attention, but this is just the kind of mistake a hotel should not make.
Breakfast was good though on the weekend day we stayed it quickly ran out of certain items (milk, muffins) which is unusual for a Residence Inn. The heating unit in our room was very noisy.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your recent stay at our Residence Inn. I am sorry that we were slow to replenish our Breakfast buffet while you were dining.

About the smoke detectors: there are 3 functioning smoke detectors, in addition to a carbon monoxide detector, in our two-bedroom suites. There are currently what looks to be open junction boxes in the ceiling of your suite, which you correctly noted as part of the upgrades to our entire fire prevention system. At no point was your suite, or any other in our hotel, not protected by working smoke detectors.

The replacement project, as you might imagine, is quite extensive, and will take over five months to complete. Based upon your feedback, I think we should update the information in our suites, to let our guests know the status of the work. Thank you again for offering your insights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Yes, rooms are huge. The hotel is a bit hard to find due to the road system

Its definitely value for money, though I would recommend that you get the rooms far from the parking lot if you would need/want privacy.

The staff are friendly and helpful, and most of everything you need that you forgot to bring along; its either the hotel will have it for you or you can walk to the gas station which is very near by.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 973majidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions of our hotel. I'm pleased that you found our associates willing and helpful.

The road construction near our hotel is nearly complete; after it is done, Google Maps and other such sites will update their information, which will make us easier to find. Thank you for making the effort to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The front desk representative was cordial upon check in. The exterior of the hotel is in good condition, however the interior could use some updates particularly the bathroom/toilet areas. Our room faced a basketball court, but fortunately for us it was raining so no one was out there playing on the court. It was quiet and sufficient for the occasion.

Room tip: For the sake of privacy, request a room away from the parking lot.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesmcfarland2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

Thank you for your helpful feedback about our hotel. I am pleased that you found our associates friendly. As to our Sports Court, because of its proximity to some of our suites, we do not allow use of it until after Breakfast ends until sunset, daily. I do appreciate your concern and am happy that we can put them at ease. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

This area is under a lot of construction, and it's a little tough to find the 1st time. Also hard to get to places near by you want visit, and can see the place you want to go but the streets don't allow you access to get there. (Panera Bread for instance).
Clean and efficient, building layout is weird. You have to go outside to get to the dining area, workout room etc. The rooms are not connected at all.

Small workout room - look elsewhere if you want to get some workouts in while you are staying in area.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate you making the effort to find us, despite the road construction going on in the neighborhood. Most of it is now complete.

I am aware that our Exercise Room is not for everyone. As a result, we do have passes available for a local fitness facility that provides a more robust workout experience for our guests. We're happy to provide you the directions the next time you visit.

Thank you again for your helpful feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I always stay here, when in Kennesaw. The rooms/studios are well equipped. Studios are more modern designed, but you don't have a separate bedroom. Nice patio, where you can sit outside and have a Barbecue, play Basketball or go for a swim.
All very clean and staff always very friendly and helpful.
Only negative points: breakfast is served on polystyrene plates and with disposable plastic cutlery...

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kartoffelpuffer1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our associates. I also appreciate your suggestion on improving our Breakfast service. I can tell you that some changes are coming to how we serve it in the next few months. I do hope we will have the opportunity to show you!

Thank you again for your helpful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews