We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 400
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
71
24
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
24
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel great hotel metro station floor paris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Me and my partner were booked to stay at Campanile Clichy over New Year. When our flights were cancelled leaving us no other way of getting to Paris for our stay the Campanile team were helpful straight from the off, refunding our booking within a day!! Great work Campanile Clichy, you’ve left a great impression and we will gladly book again for this great customer service!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank badenm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Baptiste LEVEQUE, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Clichy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Hello and a very big thank you for your comment, even if the stay will be postponed!

Indeed, the management of the establishment has made the choice to go in the direction of our customers, and to reimburse all the stays, including the prepaid which were not cancellable, and this in order to remain faithful to the quality of service that the Louvre Hotels Group wanted.

I sincerely thank you for having noted this "non-reservation" aspect where we always want to go in the direction of our customers.
We will also be very happy to welcome you when the situation permits.

Have a wonderful end of year celebrations,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

The staff was so helpful and friendly. The location was really good. It's not in the center of Paris, so you'll definitely take some time to get to the city but we wanted something a little less busy, but still close to the center, and we got that. I felt very safe and had a grocery store right nextdoor that was very helpful. The hotel is just a 3 minute walk to the metro station and very convenient. The breakfast wasn't the greatest, to be honest. I was hoping for a little more variety. The room is tiny tiny but comfortable. The shower was excellent. I wish there was a minifridge but there probably wouldn't even be room to put it. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. I would probably not sign up for the breakfast and eat elsewhere. You'll probably get better food.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandoCamilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BaptisteL321, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Clichy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hello and thank you for this detailed and positive feedback!
We are actually 30 minutes from the center of Paris, enjoying a quiet place, with the metro to 8 minutes. The rooms are all different because our hotel is quite unusual but they are nice and comfortable :)
We regret that you have not enjoyed the breakfast buffet and its wide range of products (multiple breads, cakes, pancakes, cereals, dried fruit, fruit and fruit salad, orange juice and apple, yogurts for all tastes, cottage cheese, pastries, briochettes, ham, cheeses, bacon, eggs, sausages ....), but we are open to all proposals to improve us :)
We hope to see you again during your next stay in Clichy!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

We loved our stay here. Price was very reasonable for us when we went (November), rooms were big, was very clean, and staff was helpful. The only downside and the reason why its much cheaper than places of the same caliber in central Paris is that it takes basically 30-40 minutes to get anywhere in Paris from the hotel. But for us it was well worth it and we didn't mind it one bit. it was nice to have the extra space in our room than having a small room in Paris. The metro stop is only like a 4 minute walk from the hotel. Each ride is only 1.90 euro anyways. Definitely reccomend!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tkops21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BaptisteL321, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Clichy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Hello and a big thank you for this very positive feedback on the hotel and this beautiful note!
Indeed we are at the gates of Paris, and it takes half an hour to reach the city center of the capital.
Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

I visited hotel 2nd time and already booked for next week. Today early morning at 5h15 25/10/2019 i was waiting in the lobby for taxi. I didn’t pay breakfast at this hour. As draft juice was available i took a glass. Guy on reception alerted me that i don’t have right for breakfast :-( this would not happen even in cheap hostel. 1 glass of cheep juice.
Beside this, hotel is nice with newly furnished rooms and clean. Staff was nice beside this one I will most probably cancel my reservation for next week.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank RolandNavratil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BaptisteL321, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Clichy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hello Sir,
We would like to thank you for your comment. It will help us to improve our services.
I can easily understand the temptation to take a glass of juice, a coffee or a small pastry while waiting in the lobby.
Because we can't offer for free all those thing for all our guest, we offer a small breakfast for only 4€ with a glass of juice, a pastry and a coffee the best part is, it's available to take away.
We are very glad that the hotel pleased you in every other way and we hope to see you soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Lovely hotel, friendly reception staff at check in. Great sized room with comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean. Bathroom was also a good size with lots of mirrors and a hair dryer. The hotel is located near to Mairie de clichy metro (5 minute walk) and there are a few places to eat close by (including a mcdonalds right next door). Very quiet despite being close to amenities!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BaptisteL321, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Clichy Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019


224/5000
Hello and thank you for this great comment full of details and positive!
Thank you for your word to our staff, this encourages us to continue in this direction :)
We are very happy that your stay has gone well and we will be happy to see you again on your next trip to Paris!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews