We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
34
107
68
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
107
68
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel central paris mairie supermarket metro station
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I stayed here for two nights. It is a standard two- or three-star hotel with an affordable price and close to public amenities. It is far from central Paris, but well-connected with underground train or bus.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank mnkhrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clichy Centre M... I, Responsable réception at Ibis Clichy Centre Mairie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We thank you for taking the time to comment our Hotel Ibis clichy centre mairie and we hope to see you soon again in our Hotel. Best regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My parents, friends and I booked 3 rooms for 4 nights for a social holiday.

Two of the three rooms were good, however my room had a faulty a/c unit which lead to it leaking and caused wetness and a bad smell in the room.

After complaining to reception I was moved to another room which was on a different floor and directly under the previous room, which unfortunately had a more severe damp smell, at which point having only one evening left I decided to leave it.

Additionally throughout the whole hotel the WIFI signal was poor which meant you were barely able to use it. After complaining to reception they agreed that the internet is poor although said there was nothing they could do to resolve this.

The staff were friendly although unable to help with the above problems which did unfortunately impact our experience.

On the last day there was a alternative receptionist on shift. My friends in a different room were outside smoking while this staff member used a spare key to search their room whilst they were locked out. Unaware, I went to there room to call on them and after knocking for 15 mins (and worrying that we were going to miss our airport transfer), the receptionist opened the door to announce that he was cleaning at 6.15am!

Unfortunately there was no opportunity for us to challenge further as we had to catch our transfer but understandably after this experience I would recommend everyone to stay away from this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed with a student tour group and everything was perfectly satisfactory and acceptable except that the wifi was total crap.

As for the location, it is away from the more touristy areas but don't think of this as a negative. Take the opportunity to explore a part of Paris away from all the other tourists. For example, walk north across the Seine and visit the Cimetiere des Chiens. (see my review).

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gus_Stiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYRIAD92110, Responsable réception at Ibis Clichy Centre Mairie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Hi Dear,
We thank you for taking the time to comment and took the note about the wifi truble.
We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed on the New Year with my family.Good location,reasonable price, clean but small rooms. 5 minutes walk to the metro station. Small restaurants and markets around is a plus.Staff is always kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Umut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYRIAD92110, Responsable réception at Ibis Clichy Centre Mairie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

hello, we thank you for taking the time to comment our Hotel and we hope to see you soon again with us. Wishing you an Happy new Year.

Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I stayed in this hotel early December 16. My room was on the 4th floor and it was a double room.

I had everything I was looking for for a shorter stay around Paris. It was not the most luxurious place but it was really clean and looked either renovated or kept in a really good condition. I did not find any negatives about this place so I will list the positives at least.
+ good sized room for a single occupancy
+ clean environment, cleaned daily
+ there was also TV in the room (not a must but it was nice as a background noise)
+ free instant coffee, sugar and some biscuits, little kettle for your own use provided
+ nice bath towels + shower gels to use

+ hotel was not directly in the centre of Paris but there were many shops around (groceries) literally a few meters outside of the hotel.
+ if you travel from one of the train stations please, dont get fooled by the taxi people saying this hotel is very far. it is not true at all. Little did I know when I paid 50 euros for a bike ride! One ride via underground is less than 2 euros! It is really straight forward journey and I would manage even with the luggage. alternatively, there is a regular bus service from and to the train station too. Even though Parisians were not very willing to speak English there are people who are happy to help with directions. Definitely do not waste money on the taxi ;).

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 16Ali16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYRIAD92110, Responsable réception at Ibis Clichy Centre Mairie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

We thank you for taking the time to comment our Hotel and the area. We hope to see you soon again with us. Wishing you an happy New Year 2017.

Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews