We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$189
AlgotelsUS$201
PricelineUS$210
HolidayInn.comUS$202
Vio.comUS$210
eDreamsUS$189
ZenHotels.comUS$211
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
75
172
147
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
172
147
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast quality nice hotel eiffel tower stayed for one night paris metro tourist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I went on my business trip to Paris, my work location is Saint Ouen close to Chichy. The best part about this hotel is they provide complimentary drop to work location in the morning, so that you can avoid walking to Metro stations and morning rush.

The Hotel staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful, good in speaking English.

Metro station is also not very far if you want to explore Paris. At front desk you will get all the information about site seeing, how to reach your destination and how to come back.

This hotel serves hot breakfast (scrambled egg, baked beans, chicken Sausages etc) with other regular options like cork flakes, fruits, breads, croissants, juices, tea, coffee etc. Overall good variety ... but it remains same all the days.

Rooms are good, clean and quite.

Room tip: All rooms are similar, being a city hotel not great view apart from roads and residential area around it.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 662anandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sebastien T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Porte de Clichy, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear 662Anandb,

That's with a real pleasure we read your comment left on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that your enjoyed your stay in Paris.
Our best achievement is when our clients are fully happy of their stay as you are. We will share your comment with our team.

We started from January a free service going to the companies in the area of the hotel with "Chauffeur Privé", a driver can bring you to your office in the morning between 7:00 and 9:30. Your company must have a contract to beneficy of this service.

Our hotel is very well located for business reason as we are in a middle of various multinational headquarters offices. Also, our hotel benefit from different local transportation like : Bus line 74-54-138-PC3 or metro line 13 or RER line C. Those transports will give you direct access to, for example, “Les Grand Magasins – Galleries Lafayette”, “Les Champs-Elysees” or “Montmartre – Sacré Coeur”.

We are happy to read you liked our breakfast buffet and its very large variety with hot dishes, meats, fruits and cereals.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel for your next business trip in Paris,

Sebastien
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3nights. Room was clean but not spacious. Staffs were nice. Breakfast was standard. Location was quite a far from central Paris. Neighborhood was not comfortable to walk around. There's a street construction going on nearby.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank susanArd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 July 2017

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us.
We strongly recommend you to book one of our "Executive" rooms which are a bit larger than the Standard ones (20 m2 approximatively), for your next booking.

Feel free to contact us before your visit so we can offer you our best service to make your next stay with us unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Best Regards,
Eric / Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed with the hotel for the 3rd time and it's never been great but always ok. I stayed for convenience, the rooms are small, not modern but ok. But what made me write this review is their service.
I ordered in the restaurant, I just wanted sthg small. The daily dish had fish with asparagus, I have only asked for the asparagus. They have charged me the price of the whole dish. I contested and I've been told I would have received much more asparagus and that anyway I wouldn't need to worry because I wouldn't be the one paying: "But it's your company paying, you don't care"
I cannot believe it. I have complained to the front desk which still charged me the full 19€ for check out. I got a card in my room that they heard I want very happy but that's it. Nothing else. Never again!

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank jij j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sebastien T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Porte de Clichy, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Jij J,

We were glad to welcome in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.
We need to precise that our hotel is recent, it has been realized in 2006 and the size of the room are quite big for Paris. They are between 15m² for standard rooms, 20m² in Executive rooms and 25m² in Corner rooms.
We tried to offer you our best service in room and in the restaurant. That is right that you declined the fish, but we replaced it by a special generous plate of vegetables with our home cooked asparagus.
We confirm that the value of this dish was 19€ , but our Duty Manager on check out after your complains cancelled this charge and refund it on your credit card.

Be sure that our main goal is to offer the best service possible. We hope that you'll give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sebastien
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I stayed overnight here. The room was good and being on the top floor kept me away from the noise. The main issue that I had was that they had bus loads of tourists there at the same time ... not an issue ... it is a hotel. But at breakfast time it appears that they had a "minimal" breakfast laid out for the bus load of tourists but failed to tell me that when I went downstairs. Midway trough a very minimalist breakfast ... with nowhere to sit ... I was told that my breakfast was served on the first floor. Hmmmm ... why could I have not been told earlier. Also ... having multiple buses parked outside the hotel on a narrow road with dozens of people standing at the entrance smoking ... just did not make it pleasant.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SajitK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sebastien T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Porte de Clichy, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Sajit K

We were very glad to welcome you at the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy and are delighted to read that you enjoyed our top floor rooms with their small balcony and its nice view of the city.
Regarding the breakfast, we are very sorry that we did not communicate earlier that two breakfast rooms exist in the hotel. Rest assured that your comment will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.
Smokers are not allowed in hotel, all our rooms are strictly no-smoking, people must unfortunately smoke outside.
We hope having the pleasure to serve you again in the future,

Kind regards,

Sebastien
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel mainly for business trip if no other choice, facilities ok, breakfast ok, beds are comfortable, bathroom is really basic, hotel not charming, not fancy, terrible location, neighborhood not welcoming at all, metro line number 13 is the worst in Paris and finally be prepared to hear car horns starting 6 AM. Only if no other option.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CDXUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sebastien T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Porte de Clichy, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear CDXUAE,
First of all, we want to thank for the time taken to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We were glad to welcome you at the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy for your stay in Paris.
We confirm we are mainly a business hotel situated in the area of Clichy. The neighborhood is in a complete transition with the construction of the new "Palais de Justice" and constructions. In few months a new Tramway will be delivered the area, as well the automatic metro line 14. As well we are at only 25km from both airports of Paris, Orly and Roissy Charles de Gaulle.

For the noise issues, do not hesitate to book one of our very quiet rooms on the patio of the hotel !
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews