We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
West Yellowstone, Montana
1 review
“Awsome Hotel”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We loved our stay at the crowne plaza, we had a room with a great view of the space needle and enjoyed a walk to some many of the local attractions in the area. Service was everything we expected. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanJ11804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    606
    194
    65
    24
See reviews for
273
405
110
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the Washington Coalition for Open Government 2012 conference up the block on night of March 9-10. Arranged for my stay a few months before so I could get best available rate. Was able to check in at 10 am and take my bag up, declined to accept a $100 hold on my debit card though simply because I wanted in-room WiFi. Found the suite great with a nice desk strong enough to take my 30lb bag + big enough to let me clutter, a nice sofa, a refrigerator, complimentary coffee, a closet and a very comfortable bed. Not to mention a great view and an even better job done by housekeeping.

Also very nice to have the business center to check on e-mail & Facebook on the fourth floor. I was the only person using the already-paid for internet though at 4:30 PM and then 10:30 PM for two half-hour sojourns on a Friday night, though. Felt very safe inside the hotel, what with the elevators across from the front desk.

Do appreciate that the hotel is three blocks downhill along Seneca Street and then on 3rd Avenue is a staircase to the light rail. Only a bit longer walk to the waterfront & the ferries.

I did take a few pictures of the suite. Hopefully shows the good work by housekeeping.

Finally, I'd recommend the hotel for anybody NOT on a tight budget... very comfortable AND QUIET place. Couldn't hear anybody else nor the elevator from my suite during my stay.

Room Tip: Go through CPHotelSeattle.com & after clicking reservations click "Best Available Rate"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosefAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Good clean comfortable hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. We booked via Hotwire and were rather shocked to see parking at $40 per night (once taxes included) and wi-fi at $10 per day. Lesson learned on Hotwire there.

Only complaint with the hotel was the noisy rooms. We thought the air conditioning was stuck on, so had the engineer up to our room to check (the guy came quickly, even though it was midnight). We were told that the noise was coming from the wind gushing past the vent, it wasn't air conditioning at all, and the noise couldn't be stopped. Every room is like that! Thankfully we had ear plugs, there was no way we were going to sleep with that noise. Have never been in a hotel like that. Sadly would not go back to this hotel for this reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lighty1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Lighty1966,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I assure you our parking fee is comparable to what you would normally find for
downtown Seattle. You comments on the wind coming through the vents
will be shared and looked into. Thank you again.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed here twice during the month of January and enjoyed both stays. They have a wonderful complimentary wine tasting in the early evening and they were very accommodating with any of our needs. The location is outstanding and parking, although not free, was very quick and easy. They allowed us to leave our car long after our check out time so we stayed in town and shopped after our stay. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have have stayed a couple times at the Crowne Plaza Seattle and have been pleased both times. The staff has always been friendly and willing to accommodate my special requests. All three rooms I've stayed in have been clean, large, and have had great views of the city. I have been pleased by the club-level snack provided in mornings and evenings with a wide selection and fresh fruit and vegetables, along with a selection of hot food in the evening. The hotel is conveniently located near hundreds of restaurants and is within walking distance of many tourist attractions and shopping. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 km away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.2 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.1 km away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#53 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,902 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Property: Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Address: 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): RM988 - RM1,899
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing