We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

While we enjoyed our stay at Alexis, I preferred Monaco. The Alexis room was very small and had a strange smell. It's a nice hotel and I would stay again, but given the coice, I would go back to Hotel Monaco.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank baltimorebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    357
    100
    32
    21
See reviews for
352
831
110
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Cabezas, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My business trip got extended unexpectedly and I found the Alexis on Expedia app and said it had rooms. I just showed up and showed them the Expedia rate and they gave it to me no questions ask. Room was super clean and elegant. We had 2 Queen suite with couch, balcony, kitchenette. What a nice place to relax! We also had a small outdoor balcony. The location is perfect for downtown Seattle sight seeing. About half way between Pioneer Square and Pike Market. The staff were extremely friendly and service oriented. For the price it was much nicer than I expected. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for suite with couch/chairs and balcony not on street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Excellent location.....such attention to detail! We had a "fire" experience.....not a big deal..but the way they handled it all? ...and the special "perk' for taking good care of us during the evacuation.....??( Lasted just minutes...early evening..). Love staying in a hotel that absolutely caters to its guests...even in the craziest circumstances..Thank you for a fabulous time...staff was amazing! Right in the middle of Seattle. ...a short jaunt to the Market...and the shops!!!!.SO fun!

Room Tip: Excellent location...even so close to the street ..You just can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandySandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for being so understanding about the fire alarm going off on Saturday night. Our first priority is keeping guests safe, and luckily it turned out ok. We will see you back soon and I am sure your next stay will have less drama!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

staff was very helpful and kind.
quality was average.
could stand some renovation.
upgraded to king size bed which was nice.
bath tub is old style.
significant street noise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

When I made the reservetions I did tell them that we were celebrating an anniversary when she asked. But it was such a lovely surprise that the incredably friendly front desk staff had champagne and chocolaye coveted strawberries waiting in our room. Beautiful view of the Sound from our 6 floor room. Cute animal print robes.
We actually got better price direct from hotel than even kayak since we got $20 off w AAA card.
Free wii fi if you sign up for free Kimpton rewards cards and few other perks.
Free wine/ cheese hr!
Very satisfied w service!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CptTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.6 km away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
0.3 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel 1000
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
0.4 km away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Alexis Hotel

Property: Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): RM1,239 - RM2,657
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Alexis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast's Gold List, Kimpton Alexis Hotel knows how to raise the bar with stand out hospitality and amenities (including Amazon Echo Dots in every room and suite) making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel's commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Kimpton Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Author's Corner & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing