We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great downtown hotel”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We came to stay here for a conference and everything was great. Parking is a bummer at $10 a day, but it is downtown Seattle, and its $4 an hour on the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room, so you have a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1960Cadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascrai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

Please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    237
    129
    31
    20
See reviews for
136
157
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Great location to visit Space Needle and EMP Museum. Service is excellent and free internet access. The room is really clean and the space is large enough. It is a little far away from the downtown but there are several buses going to downtown Seattle. And those buses take you to downtown shopping center like in 5 min.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EcoTravel_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Nice place to stay. Went with a tour group and they handled all 20 of use supurbly. Within walking distance of Seattle Center, and busy enough area to walk around after dark. The breakfast in the resturant is mediorce at best and very busy,I had to wait 20 minutes before being seated. Over all, just an average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascrai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry about your experience at the restaurant, but please come back and visit us to see the improvements we are making with our breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus. Our cooks and the manager of the Emerald Grill have been working hard to add new, exciting items, to their menus, that really make a difference.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I wanted a close location to the Seattle Centere to celebrate the new year. This is a safe clean and friendly place to stay! Parking is cheaper here $10.00, then if I had paid locally in a lot.(Although I hate paying extra for something which should be included,no airport shuttle so we all are likey to park there.) Clean comfortable rooms with a bonus with bunk beds for the kids!

Room Tip: If you have kids askk about the bunk beds in a seperate room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deancoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascrai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay!

I'm glad that you had such a good time. We have actually done some research on the parking, and have come to find out that our hotel has one of the lowest parking fees in the city! Some nearby hotels charge as high as $35-$40 USD per night, and the average seems to be around $15-20 USD.

We do have many guests that fly into the city without a car, and that opt to take a ride in a town car, taxi, or Airport Shuttle service like the Shuttle Express to get to the hotel, but many guests, like yourself, do drive, and park in our convenient underground garage. While we can't manage and operate the parking garage at no cost, we do our best to try and provide the parking service at as low a cost as possible. For those that do not want to spend the extra $10, there is also street parking monitored by the City of Seattle, that is free from 6PM-8AM Mon-Sat, and free all day on Sundays.

Thank you again for your time, and for your kind words, and please come back and visit us soon so that you can see the new and exciting changes we have made with our renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. It is just a little walk into the heart of downtown(about 10 minutes), so it was a great way to start your day before grabbing your first cup of coffee. Super easy hotel to find, quick walk to the Light Rail, a few minute walk to downtown to all the restuarants

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jai_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascrai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
I'm glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time at our hotel!

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your kind words about us, and we're all looking forward to your next trip to Seattle. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): RM682 - RM1,481
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing