We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please be mroe helpful”
Review of RN74

RN74
Reserve with OpenTable
RN74 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #129 of 4,384 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pike Street
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I haven't been to this restaurant yet. I am interested in the Chef's 5 course meal and was hoping to get an idea of what kind of things he serves. I know it isn't the same thing as it changes everyday. But to have an idea if there were things I would find appealing. Most of your reviews are about the service and everything but what you actually ate. That is one thing I find not helpful on Trip Advisor. Everyone talks about the great services the waiters and how good the meal was or how affordable it was. But no one hardly ever writes what they actually ate. I would find it so much more helpful if you actually wrote what you ate. Pictures are great but if you don't write what the food item is on the picture that doesn't tell me much either.

Thank ednamode27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

RN74 is the place to be at Happy Hour. Every table and chair are taken. Luckily, we had a reservation and were seated after a short wait at the bar. The booth we were given was very comfortable. The French onion soup was good. The bib salad was voluminous and delicious. The salmon was cooked perfectly. We were too full for dessert. The selections of wine by the glass are endless. Drinks take a while to get. By the end of dinner, the restaurant had quieted down.

Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, General Manager at RN74, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maria,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you enjoyed the ambiance. We apologize if the drinks were delayed but we truly appreciate you giving us that feedback. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future with reservations or special requests.

Warm Regards,
Ashley Keeney
General Manager
RN74 - a Michael Mina Restaurant
akeeney@rn74.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Have enjoyed Michael Mina's resto offerings in Las Vegas and San Francisco.

This offering keeps that quality consistency one would expect from his creations.

We did the pre-theatre (Mama Mia) dinner and enjoyed a fare that included: Arugula Winter Citrus Salad, Prawn Cocktail, Tuna Tartare, Fois Gras, Skirt Steak, Tenderloin and each dish more than held its own to keep the overall experience a memorable one.

Exemplars were the salad, Fois Gras and the steaks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Merril Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, General Manager at RN74, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Merril,

Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased to hear that we continue to execute on our promise of memorable dining experiences at a Michael Mina restaurant. Please let me know if I may be of any assistance with reservations or special requests in the future.

Warm Regards,
Ashley Keeney
General Manager
RN74 - a Michael Mina Restaurant
akeeney@rn74.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Very nice place to have a good drink with friends/couple. Menu is very oriented to share with friends/couple

They have a local draft beer (Plisner) with good taste. They have happy hour

The service is very slow

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Global_Citizen_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, General Manager at RN74, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! While it appears you enjoyed our ambiance and our menu offerings, we regret to hear that you felt service was slow. Please let me know if you would like to join us again in the future and I will definitely make sure you receive attentive service from start to finish.

Warm Regards,
Ashley Keeney
General Manager
RN74 - a Michael Mina Restaurant
akeeney@rn74.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

It took a little while for us to be served out drinks and make our dinner order, albeit was a busy Saturday night. Nonetheless, the entire staff was attentive from offering to take our coats, fix the wobbly table, to taking care of a mistake in the order with precision. The food was delicious and we plan to return. Do expect dinner to take 2 - 2.5 hours from when you are seated until you are out the door - so, take someone you like :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, General Manager at RN74, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Ashley,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience and we love hearing when our team has ensured great service from start to finish. Please join us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ashley Keeney
General Manager
RN74 - a Michael Mina Restaurant
akeeney@rn74.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RN74 also viewed

 

Been to RN74? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing