We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranean Inn
Nearby Hotels
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$229
US$218
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$268
US$239
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
W Seattle(Seattle)
US$379
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$374
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveller rating
604
730
205
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
730
205
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckseattle centerstarbucks attachedqueen annespace needlegreat locationtoulouse petitmetropolitan marketfree popcornacross the streetstarbucks coffeewalking distancesmall kitchenetteunderground parkingfridge and microwavebus stopfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

They are always helpful to get us the room we like, the staff is friendly and helpful. I love the location and the Starbucks in the lobby and being able to walk to the monorail and not need our car is a plus. We have stayed there three times now and will return. My ONLY complaint is the parking cost. If it is busy you don't always get a spot and the garage is narrow and crowded. For the cost, guests should be guaranteed a place.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floor with the city view. We liked the sixth floor best. Go on the roof for the sunset!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleenandorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Very small rooms. Good location near Seattle Center and downtown bus line. Felt it was quite expensive for what is offered but that is the way it is in downtown Seattle. I asked for a late check out which wasn't available and they even wanted to charge extra for even a extra hour parking in the garage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JERRYG448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The staff was amazing, they allowed us to check in early and had complimentary water, coffee and popcorn in the room. There were great restaurants nearby and the monorail was 2 blocks away. Great location! There was no air conditioning in the room but the weather was perfect so we didn't need it. Had a great view of the needle from our room and the rooftop deck was AMAZING.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel was the most expensive of our week's stay in Washington - $159.00. Location was a charming area and we ate at the top of Queen Anne Hill. This hotel had no air conditioning. Although, the temperature was comfortable, we needed something to cover the noise (cars, honking horns and a screaming man). No breakfast. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop opportunity to take some great photos (Space Needle nearby). Some chairs on the roof for picnic.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Mediterranean Inn - be sure to check out the rooftop views of Puget Sound. Very comfortable and quiet hotel with excellent service - from the gentleman in the parking garage to the desk clerks and housekeeping. We left a couple of items in the room after checking out and all was recovered due to honest & sincere service. Liked being in the heart of downtown Seattle with ots of restaurants and sights in walking distance and a Starbucks inr the lobby. Rooms are a bit small but adequate and the beds were excellent. I would definitely book this hotel again,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank jennifer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews