We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secret Spot In Seattle!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joel S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret Spot In Seattle!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I really am reluctant to right a review because I want the place all to myself! My wife and I and extended family stayed at St John's for 2 months we stayed in several units including the studio 319! I have spent a great deal of time in the city stayed in some of the nicest hotels in the city and my first choice forever moving forward will be St Johns! It is a beautifully restored building in the heart of Capital Hill. The rooms are nicely appointed full kitchen comfortable beds and furniture! You are steps form grocery store and wonderful restaurants! Easy access to public street car which takes you right to Safeco Field for a ball game! Most of all we loved the homey comfortable feel of all the rooms we became quite attached and cant wait to return! The staff is exceptional and helped with everything we could possibly need! You can not go wrong with St John's! J

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of a home not a hotel!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidimbur...
Ballina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed at the St John for just over a month whilst having a visit back stateside from Australia. I loved it. Seriously. Johnny was great, very helpful. Loved the city vibe. Yes, there is noise on the weekend nights. But, heck, welcome to the city. :) It is great to have the store across the street. Plus, the bus stops within a block for anywhere you would like to go in the city.

Only negative was that the internet was not so stellar at the time.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindajTA
San Rafael, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect size for one person, and a central location. It was a short walk to the Convention Center, and a good neighborhood for food. I liked the nearby park, and the food store across the street. Enjoyed the sunny weather too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wa
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing