We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than expected”
other travellers have booked this property
House from the garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from the garage
View from the deck Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
House from the garage
View from the deck
Living Room
View from walkway
Dining area
Your deck
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen dining area
Two Twin Beds
Queen Bed
Bath
Sun Room
Garage
View from deck
Walkway from the garage to your rental
Bath with claw foot tub
Deck from living room
A lot of boat traffic on these waters
Garden
Kite boarding
The rental from the garage
Bus transfer station 1 mile from rental
Shops & restaurants at top of hill
Seahurst Park-one mile from rental
Seahurst Park
Orcas this far south
October Sunset
View at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidsQ72...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is much better in person. The grounds are well-kept and the property truly has the feeling of a secluded hide-away. It's cute, cozy, with many details to make you feel right at home. You have a private deck from which to enjoy views of the water. We have two small boys and they loved it. Seriously, no detail is spared. You're sure to enjoy yourself whether you choose to take advantage of everything the area has to offer or decide to just stay home. There are books, movies, and board games for the kids. We were so pleased and hated to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck. Beautiful views
Liked least: The steep hill to access the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowchi...
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty place, pretty views.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wished we could have stayed longer than 2 nights; the Sea to Sky rental was so convenient to the SeaTac airport, and far enough away from the traffic of Seattle but close enough to drive to the city's attractions. Two of our favorite restaurants from 20 we visited over our two week vacation were in Burien - a steep walk up hill from this rental. The apartment had everything we needed, and the decor was so charming - first time I have ever used a clawfoot tub! The owner lives above and visited us to see if everything was okay; I mentioned we were going to visit the sites of Seattle, and it looked like rain. When we headed out an hour later, there were umbrellas by our front door - how thoughtful and we did end up using them. The view from the deck was beautiful, especially watching the sunset over the water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful view, the comfortable apartment, the location, everything!
Liked least: the view of the roof of the house in front - but it did not block any view of the water!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
I agree about cutting/trimming the trees. We are negotiating with the city to do this. They are very strict concerning cutting on a steep slope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver BC
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing