We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This vacation rental was absolutely perfect for...”
other travellers have booked this property
cozy Ballard Abode
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cozy Ballard Abode
Welcome! entry on first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
cozy Ballard Abode
Welcome! entry on first floor
living room looking toward kitchen
warm inviting gas fireplace, sofa bed
The balcony
Dining area
The kitchen....
...airy and bright...
...and fully equipped
half bath next to kitchen
Welcome to the bedroom
Same bedroom, different bedspread
Alcove with desks
Full bath with tub next to bedroom
Peaceful patio...
and garden
a quiet, secluded space
view from the street
Garage
Downtown Ballard
Downtown Ballard
The nearby Locks
Space Needle
The Olympics from the Space Needle
Sunset over the Olympics
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon A
1 review
“This vacation rental was absolutely perfect for us!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This spacious townhouse was charming, comfortable, clean, and convenient! It is within walking distance to stores, parks, and restaurants. We can't wait to go back and stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Sharon, thanks for your kind words. We can't wait to have you back! So glad you were close to your son and his family in Ballard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroleG7
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I had a great time in Ballard. This apartment is very close to the Ballard shops, restaurants, movie theater, supermarkets and bus transportation downtown. Thelma has a very clean townhouse with all the necessary amenities. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Carole, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again and take advantage of the little discount that we offer to our returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay in Seattle”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay. The place is clean and Thelma is very considerate to make things easier for the stay. Close to everything, including downtown, library, Ballard lock. We love this place and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for the complimentary review. We're looking forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic condo with everything you beed in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful condo with a lovely garden, perfect for sitting outside with a glass of wine after a day of touring the city! We really enjoyed the location as it was easy walking distance to lots of fun restaurants and pubs and shops in Ballard. It was also an easy walk to the Ballard Locks and botanical gardens, which is well worth some time to spend. We took our bikes, and it was a quick pedal to the Burke-Gilman Trail to ride along Lake Union and to the University of Washington and beyond. Thelma, the owner, was fantastic to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. She was very responsive to my questions before we left for our trip. We will definitely stay at Ballard Abode again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to ride the Burke-Gillman trail. It’s one of our favorite things to do also. We’re pleased that you plan to return to Seattle and Ballard Abode again. It’ll be your third time at the townhouse and as you know, we like to offer a little discount on your next stay. See you soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tourist19...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the "Ballard Abode!" We had a great experience! It was exactly what is advertised..if not better! The townhouse had everything we needed, was exceptionally clean...and was so conveniently located to the transit system. We will definitely stay again whenever we have the opportunity to return to the lovely city of Seattle! It was a perfect vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you for your great review. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you‘ll return to Seattle and Ballard Abode again. We’re happy to have repeat guests and offer a little discount when you do return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing