We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy 51st Wedding Anniversary”
Review of Palisade

Palisade
Reserve with OpenTable
Palisade is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 4,233 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This restaurant came highly recommended and it lived up to the recommendation. The dining room is designed so everyone has the best possible view. As we checked in for our reservation, we were asked if we were celebrating anything special. When we were seated there were rose petals on our table and a card wishing up happy anniversary.

We sat on a banquette next to each other looking over a wonderful view of a marina. Quite enjoyable.

The food was very good; the service was well paced; the atmosphere was terrific. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello Linda M.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review form your most recent trip to Palisade to celebrate your 51st anniversary. Congratulations! I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with great food, service, and ambiance. We look forward to helping you celebrate your 52nd anniversary next year! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Have been going to Palisades since it opened in 1992.
I've always had a good time. recently went there to celebrate a birthday and an anniversary.
requested a view table - done.
The fish dishes were excellent- halibut cheeks and red snapper. Also- what made the night extra special was the service of Sarah (in dining ) our waitress. She has excellent people skills and appreciated our celebration. She was a pleasure. There is a reason that this restaurant is still on its feet after 25 years in a very competitive arena.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fillfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello fillfox,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your most recent visit to Palisade to celebrate your anniversary. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with great food and service. I have followed up with Sarah and she was delighted to hear of your praises. We hope to see you again soon, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This fine seafood restaurant is located in a beautiful surrounding where you see sailboats galore and great views of Elliott Bay. We had a relaxed seafood dinner with superb food. The service was impeccable. We sat and visited for quite some time while partaking of our dinner and never felt rushed, despite the restaurant's being full. This is a great establishment.

Thank Psamob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Psamob,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your most recent visit to Palisade. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with great food and service. We hope to see you again soon,have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a big group. It was our first time visiting Seattle and wanted to eat at a nice restaurant, even if the price is a bit high. Reading the reviews, we chose Palisade, which proved to have been a mistake. The food was very average. I got steak and was not at all good, especially paying $54 for it. Texas Roadhouse steaks are better and way cheaper. The service was ok. They had two servers, but still made mistake. They did not ask how we were doing, at least not for me and the 8 closest to me. They didn't ask how my steak came out, which usually happens when you order steak. I would strongly recommend a different restaurant that is in the same price range. Overpriced!

Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello Ken L.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your most recent visit to Palisade. My apologies for the lack of care that you received and that you were not happy with the meal that was provided. I would like to further discuss your visit and make things right. If you would be so inclined to reach out to jemery@r-u-i.com it would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to our correspondence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Evening meal on a Sunday night and lucky enough to get a windown seat when Mt. Rainier was visible in all its glory which makes almost any dining experience acceptable. Waiter was helpful at explaining things, friendly and reasonably attentive. Drinks brought promptly. Food well presented and of good quality. Price not cheap, but not out of line - $200 for three with wine and dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hello Dean S.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your most recent visit to Palisade. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable time and got to see Mt. Rainier. We hope to see you again soon, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Palisade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing