We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a city view”
Review of Palisade

Palisade
Reserve with OpenTable
Palisade is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 4,231 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The quintessential dinner and view of Seattle. The minute you walk in the river running through the restaurant with live fish swimming. Walk over the bridge and the view is breathtaking over the marina and of mount rainier. Service was impeccable and entertaining as well. If looking for a taste of the Northwest (a bit spendy) you will not be disappointed and money well spent. They specialize in seafood and steaks. Did you say desert? The best Creme brûlée ever. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello Lynn A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review form your most recent visit to Palisade. i am glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with great service, food, and views. We look forward to seeing you again soon, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This is a must-visit for any traveller to Seattle. The views are gorgeous but the restaurant interior is just as stunning! Our dishes were all fantastic and the waiters were very attentive and friendly

Thank Sher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hello Sher S.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your most recent visit to Palisade. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with great food, service, and fantastic views. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Emerald City, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We visited on a busy Friday evening in mid-August. Although we had reservations (one month in advance of a special occasion) we were asked to wait until our table could be cleared and made ready (15 minutes). The waiter who served us was a bit disorganized and somewhat forgetful (he tried to remember all of the drink orders without writing them down). Needless to say that didn't work out too well.

Dinner was very good, although the service remained somewhat spotty throughout the evening (very busy). All in all a very enjoyable evening since we were not in a hurry and the waiter was a very good sport about his few small mistakes with the orders.

Would recommend the restaurant too all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Frank S.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your most recent visit to Palisade. I am glad to see that overall you had a good time. I have followed up with your server Zack and stressed the importance of providing seamless service, I know that he will improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, great service, terrific eats and what a view!

Dinner was had by six adults and one eight-year-old. Everyone was pleased in every way! There was complimentary valet parking or you could self-park.

Being a little out of the regular way makes this place quiet and relaxing.
Almost do not want to share news of its existence!

Thank Anotherblessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello Anotherblessing,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your most recent visit to Palisade. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with great service and terrific food. We hope to see you again soon, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This restaurant came highly recommended and it lived up to the recommendation. The dining room is designed so everyone has the best possible view. As we checked in for our reservation, we were asked if we were celebrating anything special. When we were seated there were rose petals on our table and a card wishing up happy anniversary.

We sat on a banquette next to each other looking over a wonderful view of a marina. Quite enjoyable.

The food was very good; the service was well paced; the atmosphere was terrific. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, General Manager at Palisade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello Linda M.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review form your most recent trip to Palisade to celebrate your 51st anniversary. Congratulations! I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with great food, service, and ambiance. We look forward to helping you celebrate your 52nd anniversary next year! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Palisade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing