We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and facility,”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Yoga Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
102 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Gail C
Powell River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facility,”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We travelled to Seattle for the boat show with another couple on the train
The location of Stay Alfred was great for walking to everything we wanted to see.
The apartment was very comfortable and clean.
Would definitely consider coming back, had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to good restaurants and the boat show
Liked least: 3 o'clock check in was a bit late for us coming on the train
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Gail! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations in Seattle. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLL1964
Molalla, Oregon
2 reviews
“CONDO IS VERY NICE - PROPERTY IS TOO CONFUSING”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The condo itself is very nice. It is very large and suited out 3 couples very well. It has a nice view of the Ferris Wheel off of the back deck. We loved this unit itself.

The Harbor Steps property encompasses a couple city blocks and is very hard to maneuver around. We came in thru the parking garage and went out a different level and the levels were not clearly marked on the buildings or in the elevators. The hot tub in our building was not working at all. The other pool and hot tub was in the building the furthest from ours and the directions on how to find that area were impossible to figure out. Had it not been for a very nice maintenance person, we would have never found that area at all.

The people at the desk at Harbor Steps were very unfriendly and were not helpful at all.

The property is very nicely located, once you found your way out of the building.

The garbage disposal quit working on our last morning there and the sink quit draining completely after that. I hated to leave that mess in the sink, but we had no other options.

Not sure I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was very nice and the location was great.
Liked least: How complicated it was to get in and out of the buildings and how rude the staff on site was.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations despite the issues you experienced. We are very sorry that the set up of the building and amenities hindered your stay with us and hope that you still enjoyed your time in the city. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you have a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine G
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great location, price and clean environment.”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved staying at this location, it was near pikes place and walking distance from shopping. The location was a nice size and very clean. The price was great as well

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for leaving a review, Jasmine. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our convenient Harbor Steps location. We look forward to hosting you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier P
Woodland, California
2 reviews
“Tournament trip”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rent this apartment because we went to a tournament at the Seattle Downtown Club which is half block from Pike Market
The Place is strategically located, a lot of places to go from there and great views.
nice night scene (restaurants, bars, clubs) very close and the Pike market that you can never get bored.

The facility is great, maybe a little bit tide for 6 but 4 can sleep comfortable. nice bet, really clean a little bit cold (at least for me)

In overall is a great place the only reason that I'm not giving the Five stars is because the Lady at the front desk is a piece of work, I don't know how a people so rude can be hired in a service position so, be ready to be patient when you get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setup, It was really nice, good distribution and space
Liked least: Front desk service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, Javier. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. I have passed along your comments to our operations staff so that we can continue to improve the guest experience at the Harbor Steps. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll be sure to give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDTNAT
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place, excellent location. Will stay here again.”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in unit 304 and could not have been more happy. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Quietness is important to us so we were especially pleased that the floors, ceilings and stairs were solid concrete. The kitchen is modern, clean and has everything you need for a night or a week or more. There is a nice pool/spa/sauna in one of the four towers. We used it twice. The ONLY negative that we can comment on is that it takes a curcuitous effort to get from our tower to the pool and back. That said, this place is worth it! We highly recommend this Stay Alfred and will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean and great location
Liked least: Pool less than easy to get to
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and comfort of your accommodations in Seattle. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing