We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
35
39
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
39
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelwould stay againfree parkinga couple of minuteshost and hostesspark your caran evening mealstayed here for nightsbreadcomfortable bedgood sizesebastianchurchsitesfrancecheesevillage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and the hosts were just lovely ,large rooms a little bit however France is experiencing a heat wave so this was not normal and could not be helped , parking is in site and the hotel has a small bar with a little terrace which is very nice to while away a cheeky beer just be aware when staying in sainte mere eglise that the town closes at 8 so eat early and you won't get a drink after 8 in most places an odd one at 9 but the stay was very enjoyable

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LISAR696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Booked for on night and end up staying two. Just across from the town square and 40 km or so from Cherbourg. Small but very comfortable. Owner couldn’t be more helpful. He actually booked our next hotel when he saw our attempts at speaking the language. I will definitely return. Next time I’m passing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank leslie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed one night in this hotel and found it to be up to our standard. On site parking was for us important and played a big part in our selection of hotels. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. The host was friendly and helpful and spoke English, which helped. On an average throughout our 4 week Tour de France this hotel did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights as our family of four explored the Normandy D-Day sights. We stayed in the family suite that had a bunk bed for our two kids. Owner Sebastian was very friendly and helpful and speaks perfect English. The reservation process was very easy (via email). It was very clean and the WIFI worked well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lazydog135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at this place. It was my second time at this hotel. I knew it was worth the price, and i was not disapointed this time ether. Came by car and there were a lot of space in the parkingarea compared to other hotels.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Albin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews