We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anchorage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Garden Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

My family of four visited in late June. We were very happy with the place. Vic, a retired lawyer was our gracious host. Immediately on arrival, when we inquired about laundry, Vic offered to take care of it while we enjoyed the sights!! What a luxury!! That freed up several hours in our schedule. We got back later in the evening to our washed and dried clothes!

Vic maintains the house immaculately! It is spotless and decorated with beautiful plants and artifacts from all over the world.

This property offers free wi-fi. Although we shared a hallway bathroom with others in the house, it was never an issue for us.

In the morning, Vic prepared a well-balanced breakfast with eggs, sausage, and fruits. We had the option to be served coffee, tea or milk.

As a long-time resident of Alaska, and well traveled, Vic offered a lot of very good advice and was patient to answer all of our questions.

We enjoyed our stay at this property, and appreciated Vic's hospitality!! I recommend him without reservation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Siva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

We recently wrapped up a three-week vacation to Alaska and added on an extra night's stay in Anchorage before flying home. We had made a reservation at the City Garden B&B, and we are so glad we did. City Garden B&B turned out to be the most wonderful place to relax and decompress. The house was open, airy, and spotless with full access to the common areas. The entire house was decorated with a multitude of plants and interesting art.

Victor was a wonderful host, and since we had no car he offered to shuttle us where we wanted to go, not to mention a great chef. Breakfast was superb and if you left the table hungry, well it was your own fault.

City Garden B&B is a hidden gem. Restful atmosphere, great food, and excellent conversation. You can't ask for more. Although we wish we could have stayed a few more nights (we enjoyed ourselves that much).

You must stay here when in Anchorage!

Peg & George M.

Room Tip: We chose the room with a master bath, but the 2 rooms with the shared bath are also excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We spent two nights at City Garden as a part of our week on land in Alaska. The B and B is in a lovely part of town and looks out onto the park strip. From our room windows, we could see Cook Inlet and Denali on a clear day. We walked to downtown restaurants and to the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail. The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed Vic's company as he served us breakfast and answered all our Alaska questions.The service was out of this world. We asked Vic about laundry and he did a load for us at no charge. He drove us to the train station when we left and packed us a plentiful bag breakfast to take on the train with us.
We are now on our cruise and meeting people who spent their time on a land tour through Celebrity, staying in larger hotels. We had a much better experience, meeting Alaskans!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have stayed at this perfectbed and Breakfast twice. I love the art work, the convenient location and having a room with view of Mt Denali! The highlight is the gracoius, knowledgeable and well travelled host. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Tastefully decorated and charming rooms in central Anchorage. Vic and Jerry go out of their way in taking good care of their guests. We stayed here in July and apologies for the delayed review. Comfy and quiet, spacious rooms and bathroom. We had good conversations with our hosts upon check in as well as over a sumptuous breakfast. Easy parking outside the doorstep if you want to walk into the city. Wifi worked very well. The place to stay !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pranavito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
8.1 km away
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
1.1 km away
11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
Copper Whale Inn
Copper Whale Inn
#9 of 126 in Anchorage
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Arctic Fox Inn
Arctic Fox Inn
#3 of 126 in Anchorage
324 reviews
0.6 km away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#4 of 126 in Anchorage
230 reviews
3.1 km away
Frenchy's Adventure Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Garden Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1352 W 10th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-3245
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: RM519 - RM727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to City Garden Bed & Breakfast,located on the west end of the parkstrip in downtown Anchorage, Alaska. City Garden has accommodations of three rooms all located on the second floor. The master bedroom has a private bathroom and solarium. The two front rooms directly overlook the parkstrip and have views of Cook Inlet and Mt. McKinley. All rooms have queen-size beds with down comforters. City Garden is a non-smoking establishment ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing