We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Lion Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
35
21
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
21
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningprivate bathroomanchorage areacarolalaska
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Taxi here from train cost $12. Room was huge and decoration (bear hides and heads and other trophies) were quite nice. Breakfast was amazing (home cooked and fresh). Host was nice and house was quite. Plenty of parking for all guests. On road towards Denali so perfect for our next day. Supermarket just up the road

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cjdmwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed here with another couple for 4 days to explore Anchorage before heading off to Denali. Located slightly out of town but only a few minutes from a regular bus route if you do not have a car. Also close to a bike trail into town as we hired bikes for a couple days. Carol, our host is a great cook and we had different Alaskan breakfasts each day. Rooms were clean and comfortable with ensuite. Carol is also a wealth of information and has many great stories of growing up in Alaska and her family's history.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexico Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights. A big reason for chosing this place was that it should be a fragrance free environment since my husband is allergic. To our disappointment it wasn't! The bathroom there smelt more of perfume than any other bathroom on our trip! That gave my husband headache. The room was OK but it was a bit to warm in there. The wifi was a bit slow and the bed a little to small for two. The bathroom and the shower was in a closet, but that was OK. The breakfast was good, but you couldn' t chose for yourself what you wanted. The choice was made for you. It's not like staying in a bed and breakfast in England. The distance to downtown Anchorage is OK.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Carol is the best innkeeper. She stayed up late to let us in her home when our flight was delayed. The room and bed we had was very comfortable.
Breakfast was the highlight of our stay. Carol is a fabulous cook and historical story teller.The house if full of bears and history.
Great location for day trips around Anchorage.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This was our 5th trip to Alaska. And our first "in season" trip. This B n B beat the heck out of motel prices with a full Alaskan breakfast, to boot. We stayed 2 nights then came back for a third. Food was fantastic, stories interesting. Ask Carol about her Dad's moose/bear hunt. Great!! Carol is very knowledgeable on a number of subjects. She was nice enough to give me some recipes for her delicious food. Our room was the Grizzly Room. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was small but perfectly fine. Everything was clean when we got there and kept clean. Coffee, tea and hot cocoa was available for guest at their own convince. House was full of Alaskan artifacts, animal mounts and rugs, ivory. I saw NO plastic junk, as some other reviewer mentioned. Would recommend this B and B to almost anyone. One and only complaint.....Carol served hazelnut coffee. My husband says YUCK! Only thing he did not rave about.

Room Tip: Room over looking the garden was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichiganMadmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews