We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect apartment in a perfect location to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mole19
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment in a perfect location to explore the south of France!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Le Chat Botte for two and a half months, from June until the middle of August. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect, central location to see the south of France! The apartment is situated in the “old town” part of Isle sur la Sorgue, full of character and charm, and within a short walking distance of all amenities. I loved to wake up in the morning, open up the windows, and watch the locals strolling by to purchase their baguettes at the boulangerie just down the street. Neils and Eva have done a wonderful job of making the apartment truly feel like a ‘home away from home’, equipping it with everything you need for a short or long stay. We had guests come and stay with us while we were there, and both couples raved about the comfortable beds and beautiful linens. The twin beds in the loft were easily made into a queen sized bed. The apartment also provided some of the best people watching experiences one could hope for, particularly on market days when the street below becomes alive with the sights and smells and sounds of the market. (Noise wasn’t an issue for us; the windows provide a great sound barrier.)
We visited over 60 towns and villages during our stay, never having to drive more than an hour and a half to reach our furthest destination (the gorgeous port of Cassis on the Mediterranean), with many of the beautiful hill towns of the Luberon under a half hour away. The train station is less than a ten minute walk from the apartment but if you really want to explore and take in the beauty of the countryside, a car is a must. Parking was never an issue for us.
Niels and Eva were wonderful hosts and soon became good friends over the course of our stay. We ended up arriving much earlier in the day than was originally expected and Eva happily greeted us, stowed our luggage while the apartment was being cleaned, and had us in and settled in no time. The location of Eva’s dress shop below the apartment is a real advantage. Our time in Isle sur la Sorgue and at Le Chat Botte was everything, and much more, than we could have hoped for to celebrate my husband’s 60th birthday and 40 years of being together. I’m already planning a return visit for my 60th!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“You wouldn't stay anywhere else in L'Isle sur la Sorgue”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was an excellent apartment, spacious and with almost all mod cons (no clothes dryer, but plenty of room to use the drying rack supplied). Parking is 100 metres away 6 days a week, 400 metres away on market day. There were just the two of us, so not an issue, but the second, attic-style, bedroom wouldn't really be suitable for a second couple, only for kids (but perfect for them). Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Dim lighting, like everywhere in France!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2013
Thanks a lot for staying with us. We are sorry we forgot to show you the clothes dryer which is located on the 1st. floor. Kind regards, Eva & Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisnAnn...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Experience Provence”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Le Chat Botte is a lovely apartment, previous reviews have highlighted its virtues and we can readily confirm the stated attributes, Niels and Eva have created a wonderful place to stay. Its advantages, from our perspective, were the convenience of initial access via Nordly's shop (arrive during shop hours and have immediate access), location within the lovely L'Isle sur la Sorgue, relaxing walks along the river, close vehicle parking and its proximity to many of Provence attractions. The apartment is large, very well appointed, very clean and simply a pleasure to reside in - the photos on the TripAdvisor site are a true representation of the apartment. Every part of the village is enjoyable, especially being able to be absorbed within its daily functioning and assume the status of a local rather than just another tourist. This apartment and its location is highly recommended for anyone wishing to explore and experience the beauty of Provence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and content of the apartment.
Liked least: Absolutely NOTHING !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The apartment is in the old part of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, surrounded by the river and riverside cafes.(Known as the Venice of Provence). The welcome was friendly and the apartment very stylish and comfortable for the three of us. The apartment has been recently refurbished and the linens were lovely.
We parked the rental car in a nearby car park just over the bridge. It was very hot while we were there and the air conditioning was much appreciated. The river is beautifully clear, fast flowing and the temperature is constantly 13c , a lovely cooling effect on the town.
We would thoroughly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and location
Liked least: Double flight of stairs to appartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRock2
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Perfect location, very clean, reasonably priced. Bar patrons and music could be heard into the early mornings a few nights but small price to pay for this wonderful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise from the bar
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing