We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing week in this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Sissi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Beautiful room, comfortable and clean.
Very good breakfast and evening meal. Surprising extras such as ice cold lemonade and warn flannel at reception desk upon our midnight arrival and platter of food and wine in our room. Also bar staff bringing fresh fruit to our sun beds in the garden at midday.

This is just the place for busy people just wanting to completely chill out for a week or so.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for posting such a positive review about your recent stay in Castello Boutique Resort & Spa.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Castello Boutique Resort & Spa and thank you for mention that we are glad to know that you appreciated so much our service and our hospitality, which means a lot to us, as it shows that providing even the smallest things in our hotel makes our guests happy and satisfied.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another nice stay at Castello Boutique Resort & Spa.


Kind regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

This hotel provided us with everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. Maura (apologies if I get a name wrong or miss anyone out), Stelios, Mike, Diana, Emmanuel, George and all other staff were exemplary in their care and friendliness. Although this was at the end of the season and it was the last week (things were closing and not all services available) we never felt our hotel gave anything less than 100%. We felt very looked after and the food was really good. We made use of the indoor pool nearly every day. Thoroughly relaxing and a lovely little fishing village too away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you to all!

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank omg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had a great time with us.
Furthermore we thank you for your highlight to the warm welcome, our hospitality and the valuable staff of Castello Boutique Resort & Spa.
We are glad to hear that you felt very looked after and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The best things for me were first of all a lovely gentleman at the front desk, I believe his name was Dimitri, and a the chef was also very chatty and happy considering they work 90 odd hours a week. Excellent services from those guys.

The hotel was very clean all over, they moved us from one room to another instantly as the fan in the room appeared to be broken and noisy.

The morning and evening food was great, particularly the Thursday night. The hotel put on an outdoor event one day a week poolside. Freshly cooked meats and plenty of great food.

Right by the sea, although the entrance to the sea is a little rocky, there was a beach 200 odd metres up the road.

Lots of little places to eat. The only thing I would suggest is get something to drive to you can visit the around about areas.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris2sp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Castello Village Resort at Tripadvisor's and Castello Boutique Resort & Spa page.
Thank you for mentioning the high level of service and hospitality that you enjoyed here. It is our pleasure to look after our guests and to make sure they have memorable holidays.
We are very thankful receiving your positive comments for our supervisors and rest assured that I will personally pass them.
Commentaries as yours give us strength working towards the personalized services and enforcing us in improving even better our high standards.
Hopefully we’ll have the great pleasure to welcoming you back at the Castello Village Resort!


Kind regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

A lovely village and hotel to stay for around a week or so, just returned from an end of season stay there
The Castello Boutique is very quiet and well positioned, within walking distance to the beach, Tavernas, boutiques and Car Rental Shops.
We decided for the taxi transfer that takes around 45 minutes, is very convenient and costs around EUR 60.
Your holidays at this hotel start with a warm welcome at the entrance and later with the ladies at the reception. After a welcome drink you will be guided to your room and the infrastructure will be explained in detail.
We decided to go for the Junior Suite and this was good choice, 2 floors with separate bedroom, very spacy, stylish equipped, 2 TV and a nice balcony.
We loved the breakfast with fresh fruit juice and coffe / tea served at the table, always fresh fruits and a nice selection of breads.
For dinner there was always a good selection of salads and various warm starters, this is self service. Not all of the main courses were our favourites, but you always could return to or complete with the warm starters.
Very nice selection of local wines, and if you once selected a wrong one which did not please you, there was absolutely no problem to change the bottle for another.
The big plus of the hotel is as mentioned herein before the excellent staff: Every single one very competent, dedicated, service driven, friendly, and always with a big smile!
So we enjoyed a perfect stay in this lovely hotel and wish to thank all the kind people who made it happen, just to mention a few here like Maura, Stelios, Mike, Christa, George and of course all others of this great team.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share online your valuable opinion from your visit to Castello Boutique Resort & Spa and also for your constructive feedback.
We are absolutely delighted that everything exceeded your expectations, and especially that our staff impressed you with their service etiquette.
It’s very rewarding to know that we were able to offer you an enjoyable and memorable holiday, as it is the aim of the Castello Boutique Resort & Spa management and staff to exceed the expectations of our guests, covered with the Greek hospitality
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Castello Boutique Resort & Spa.


Kindest regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This was our second visit to this delightful hotel - the first time we have visited the same place twice - and we were not disappointed. It is a lovely modern building and our room overlooking the pool and the garden was large, immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. The pool area is lovely, peaceful and relaxing (no children running around) and a very welcome complimentary plate of fresh fruit at lunchtime. The restaurant was very good too - a huge choice of food at breakfast and dinner which would cater to every dietary requirement. One small, very small, suggestion - it would be nice to have a Greek main course at dinner from time to time - the starters include Greek salads and small portions of Greek specialities but the main courses consist of international cuisine.
The staff are wonderful, always polite, friendly and smiling and nothing is too much trouble for them. They remembered us from last year which was amazing considering the number of guests they must have met in the intervening time. Stelios is brilliant and runs the restaurant (and sometimes the bar) in a most professional way, always cheerful, helpful and very attentive. All the staff are excellent but we must also mention Mike for his charm and good suggestions about wine selection, Eleni on reception for her lovely smile and of course George who bowled us over with his charm and enthusiasm. I would say that the staff at Costello are the best we have ever come across in our many years of travel both on business and on holiday - congratulations to them all for looking after us and all their guests so well. We will definitely be back next year.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

It was indeed very kind of you to share your second memorable experience at the Castello Boutique Resort & Spa.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy that our staff keep you feel cared and welcome. It is pleasing as well, to know that during your time at Castello Boutique Resort & Spa you did enjoy our hotel, the food, the pool facilities and our friendly and well trained staff.
We are grateful that you pointed out dinners’ main courses Greek options that could be improved in the future as your opinion is very important to us (kindly note that there are some like : Kleftiko, Exochiko, Souvlaki, Lamb chops with petimezi, Roditiko kritharoto octopus with fava etc).
As you have mentioned, we assure you that our staff is always eager to help and they will go out of their way to ensure your wellbeing and comfort.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back at the Castello Boutique Resort & Spa and extending to you once again our genuine and warm hospitality.


Kind regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissi
95.5 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
658 reviews
88.7 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
149.3 km away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 68 in Platanias
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
147.4 km away
Thalassa Beach Resort
Thalassa Beach Resort
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
487 reviews
21.1 km away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
17.3 km away
Stella Island Luxury Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Papatheodorou, Sissi, Crete 724 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sissi
#1 Spa Hotel in Sissi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sissi
Price Range: RM 530 - RM 1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Castello Boutique Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish high-quality design is the hallmark of this deluxe boutique resort, situated in one of the most beautiful and sought-after locations in Crete, the traditional seaside village of Sissi. Recalling a bygone era of gracious living, Castello Boutique Resort & Spa offers the personalized service and amenities required by today's discriminating traveler. Since 2015 Castello Boutique Resort and Spa became adult only hotel and have entered the SLH family- Small Luxury Hotels of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Castello Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Boutique Resort And Spa
Castello Boutique Hotel Sissi
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa Sissi, Greece - Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing