We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taco special for October”

Hy-Vee Market Grille
Ranked #49 of 517 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Chinese, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Nice time, overall. Very loud, as trivia night, but good food and service. The soft shell tacos were very good! Will return!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank N916DLracheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

I have been to thwe hi-vee grille several time and it has been great every time. The service is good but the food is outstanding. The brunch every one should try there is diffidently something for every one.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Hy-Vee has a wonderful buffet food line! A lot of choices and all good. It is quick and the employees are always friendly. The helpings are generous and hot. We recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sdh357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We have had breakfast, buffet and lunch a number of times. The quality has been excellent. Coupons make it more economical. Try to avoid prime times.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cerv5nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The food was AMAZING. A bit pricey but it was very tasty. The reason I gave this eatery a 4 instead of a 5 is because the of the time it took for us to get our orders. The appetizer was fast, hot, and fresh. But the main entree came 26 minutes after our appetizer was finished. Which is completely unacceptable. Our servers were very attentive and kept our water glasses full. But, we did not come here to get filled up on water. Once the food arrived it was very good. No apology or explanation where given. We tipped our server well. If we had to tip the kitchen staff they would have gotten nothing. There were only 5 tables in use and 3 people at the bar. So it definitely was not busy.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hy-Vee Market Grille also viewed

 

Been to Hy-Vee Market Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing