We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Unique West Iceland and Krauma SPA tour by minibus
19

Book in advance
from
US$180.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Krauma
from US$180.00
More Info
from US$796.00
More Info
from US$541.24
More Info
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
161
39
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
39
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxation room steam room blue lagoon cold pool hot springs wood fire remote area plunge pool drinks served swimming suit lamb relaxing experience icelandic nature differing temperatures changing facilities geothermal baths infrared sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Krauma in January 2020, middle of Icelandic Winter and it was an incredible experience. Absolutely beautiful change rooms, pools and so warm. The staff were also lovely and having a beer or drink delivered to you in the pool is spectacular. Would highly recommend it. Iceland is just incredible.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is beautiful and have everything one might want (multiple hot pools, steam room, infrared sauna and very cozy relaxation room). They did offer a beverage upon arrival, but did not provide service (refills).

The restaurant had great food, but service was inconsistent (some people got bread, we did not) and slow (no refills, dessert offered)..

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 October 2022 via mobile

Our second visit in two years. We love this place, not crowded and very relaxing. The restaurant is very good as well. Vegan and vegetarian friendly.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2022 via mobile

Facilities were clean and well equipped with amenities. Pools heated to differing temperatures were very enjoyable. Drinks served in pool area. Service was very accommodating - we accidentally booked a day after we planned to go, and the staff let us move our booking with no hassle. Great views- beautiful and delicious restaurant, overall an unforgettable experience!

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Trek647603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

A modern hot baths complex. Various baths (which can each hold around people, sometimes more) at slightly different temperatures (apart from the cold one at 6 degrees) in the 38-42 Celsius range. Excellent infrared heated sauna and also a steam room, plus a relaxation room. No swimming pool. Drinks served to you in the hot baths, if you so wished. We visited at a fairly quiet time (late afternoon), so attendance was low, meaning no problems doing what we wanted to do. If the complex was much more crowded (the overflow changing rooms indicated 100 of each gender could be accommodated), I sense the experience would be less good and much more crowded

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank RogerD500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews