We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
59
58
41
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
58
41
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed at the Bergamo as part of a package to go to the Monaco Grand-Prix which meant the hotel wasn't the most important aspect of our trip as the grand prix was. But, what can I say? Basil Fawlty wouldn't be out of place here. Very dated. The strangest thing was that they seem to have someone else's stair carpet. It doesn't fit at all. There were pictures of a pool which I was longing to jump into when we returned from Monaco but no, there were so may rules about the pool that it was virually impossible to qualify for a dip but the water level seemed to have dropped a lot during the day and there wasn't enough water left either. Very strange breakfast. Mostly cakes. Terrible coffee. Terrible drink like SunnyD. The only thing that was OK was the bottled water. Just a few cereals. We went to McDonald's (in Monaco) on day 2. Nowhere to leave suitcases securely only in front of the hotel reception. Some of the reception staff didnt speak English at all. On the plus side, there were great places to eat down near the beach and 2 gelato shops open until late at night. Would we go back. No.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennytwentythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good, the rooms are clean, the location is great for the beach and for the town. We went with Shearings and our package included free wine and water with the meals, which were very tasty, and the kitchen had no trouble providing us with vegetarian food.

There is a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi and for the main part of the hotel there is a lift. The room we had (235) did not have air conditioning but, as it was late September, the ceiling fan was sufficient, although I would imagine it would be very hot in high summer.

We had a very nice balcony and the sun was on it for most of the day.

All in all an hotel which I would be very happy to visit again.

Room tip: Main hotel, with window facing sea
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights during a Leger tour in Italy.
The hotel is family run by 3 sister's. We recieved a very warm welcome after a 1000km drive across France. Our room was quite basic with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was in need of refurbishment. There was no air conditioning in our room (some did have) and with temperatures in the mid 30's, it was a problem for us. There was a fan on the ceiling. There was no tea and coffee making facilities or frige in the room. We did have a balcony.
The food was ok, a nice breakfast with plenty of choice, served on the sun terrace. The evening meal was a salad buffet, followed by a pasta course followed by a main course and dessert. All served by charming waiting staff.
There is a pool which is very nice. But it is the staff that make it special.
The local area is very nice with lot's going on, on the seafront.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank paulkV6618VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week with Shearing Coach Holidays. The hotel itself is quite dated , but very clean. The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for you , especially Stephania ( no.1 waitress ) . The food was plentiful , but again the menu needs updating . Overall we had a pleasant stay in a beautiful part of Italy . Thank you .

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 763kareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff good service. Breakfast standard European fare. Evening meals good lots of fresh fish, options to choose from the menu options. No tea making facilities in the rooms, but all quite exceptions. Overall having a nice time. Weather hot and sunny.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ex-Frogprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews