We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
451
486
185
71
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
486
185
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking green line across the street free breakfast lechmere station underground garage the breakfast area hot breakfast within walking distance science museum minute walk room key would stay here again td garden clean rooms close to downtown galleria mall
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Room was clean with comfortable bed and enough towels for us. Did not have to ask for more towels for room like many other hotels. Shower was hot and nice water pressure. I thought it was a quiet hotel and enough space to accomodate breakfast crowd. Free parking in underground garage (accessed by room key) and in/out priveleges as needed for your stay. Free breakfast includes yogurt, hot item like egg omelette, muffins, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, juice, make your own belgian waffle, 24/7 coffee. Elevators are very quick - only one of the elevators goes to Parking level. Hotel is across from Lechmere T to transport to city if needed. No complaints.

Room Tip: 7th floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S1501BNsuec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear S1501BNsuec:

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell others about our hotel.

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and were able to enjoy our convenient location and complimentary amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Room was clean, comfortable bed, BUT noisy ventilation in bathroom runs continuously (cannot be turned off) and some kind of high-pitched machinery whine was going on/off all night. Awful night of sleep as a result. I'm a light sleeper, but slept fine at the Sonesta nearby, by way of comparison.
Staff was friendly. Good breakfast with eggs, bacon, oatmeal, waffle maker, fresh fruit. Big TV on in the lobby 24 hours a day, really annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wasawusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear wasawusu,

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your visit. We are constantly monitoring our performance and measuring it against high quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the responses you have outlined. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging service in the future.

Warm regards,

Linda Carreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The room was just as expected, two actual queen sized beds (thank you) with ample pillows and a clean bathroom. There were enough towels for all of us. The continental breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, and muffins was good. Others made their own waffles.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheWilsonater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear TheWilsonater:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary amenities.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Boston/Cambridge.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Exactly what you would expect from a Hampton. free parking, short wall to td garden and downtown Boston. Manager was very freindly when checking in. feels like every hampton ive stayed in. free parking is a nice perk being in a major city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear S822SKmichaels:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. We truly are so close to all there is to do and see in Boston and Cambridge and we provide one of the best values in the area.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to our location.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A decent stay overall; relatively easy and inexpensive to get to this hotel from the airport via subway - we took the airport shuttle to the airport train station then the Blue Line Westbound to Government Center and switched to the Green Line Eastbound to Lechmere - hotel is directly across the street from the station within 5min walk - not bad at all even during the winter - getting back on the train however, requires walking a bit further down and going under the train track in order to board on the other side so that part was a bit less convenient but we were thankful that we had already offloaded our luggage by then.

We were able to check-in early around noon without any problems since our pre-selected, e-checked in room was ready when we arrived; staff wasn't particularly friendly - just gave us our keys and have us on our way - probably said less than 10 words to us altogether. Room was typical Hampton Inn but not cleaned very well - found crumbs and snacks on the floor. Breakfast had pretty good selection for a Hampton Inn - we were impressed! Shower was hot but pressure could be stronger.

Parking can be tricky - we rented a car so we experienced the parking at this hotel and it's not easy - if you do not return back to the hotel by 7-8pm, you are likely to not find a spot in their garage - very tight and limited space available.

Would stay again for the convenient location.

Room Tip: Higher floors, away from the elevator and ice/soda machines, even number side
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravelProFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear TravelProFL:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for our less than acceptable service to your guest room. Please be confident we have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure service such as this does not happen again.

We hope you will afford us the opportunity to be your host the next time your travels bring you back to Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews