We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GIGA

Swimming pool and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and view
Front of Giga and pool Front terrace and  private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Swimming pool and view
Front of Giga and pool
Front terrace and  private garden
Private garden of Giga- 50 sq meters
Back terrace of Giga
Shower in Giga
Living Room in Giga
View from Living room in Giga
Private  gated entrance to Residence
Dining table and chiars in Giga
View in Living room
Seating in Giga living room
Seating living room
Kitchen -dining area Giga
Kitchen-dining area Giga
Dining area Giga
Giga sign and from garden and terrace
Swimming Pool
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Eating area on terrace
Country view from Giga
Front entrance of Giga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castelsardo, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kate T
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with warm welcome”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with this lovely spacious, modern and clean apartment....it looks exactly like the photos, in fact, a little better. We did get lost on the way from the airport (so would really recommend looking at Google maps before you leave) so were delighted when we received a very warm welcome from Gianni and Giovanni and enjoyed our local cakes and sparkling wine they provided. The pool was lovely and had it to ourselves most days. Thank you so much, it really made the difference to our holiday. Lu bagnu is a small, quiet town and can recommend Excalibur for pizza but you would need a car to view sights around. You can easily get a bus to castelsardo, which has lots of restaurants, a castle and pretty cobbled streets to meander. This is only 10mins max by car. To the south, about 15minutes by car, there are beautiful beaches with cafes dotted around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: The town was a bit too quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Hello

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your holiday. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
1 review
“Immaculate apartment”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Giga was a great apartment for our family holiday. It was spotlessly clean & well equipped. The children enjoyed the pool which we often had to ourselves. It was located in a great position - ideal to explore Castelsardo and we did day trips to Palau and Alghero. We also had a day on a speedboat.
Giovanna and Gavino gave us a warm welcome and were keen to make sure we were as comfortable as possible. We are so grateful to them and Roberto for going above & beyond the call of duty with helping us solve our car hire problems too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Hello
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday at our apartment and that you enjoyed the beautiful area of Castelsardo. Hopefully we will see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect villa in a great location on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Giga is a superb apartment in a great location. So many apartments for 4 people only have 1 bedroom but this has 2 good sized bedrooms and an ample living area. The terrace overlooking the pool not only has a beautiful view but enables you to relax while the kids play in the pool. The village of Lu Bagnu has several sandy beaches and good restaurants (2 minute drive or 15 min walk). The town of Castelsardo is 5 mins drive and is a really interesting old town with plentiful shops and restaurants. Either way up and down the coast are lovely beaches to discover. Don't worry if you don't speak Italian - a good phrase book will help you get by and people are very friendly and eager to help in shops and restaurants. Roberto's parents were extremely friendly and helpful - from greeting us with Prosecco and cakes when we arrived, to popping by most days to check everything was ok with the apartment. Our 2 week holiday was one of the nicest we've had anywhere and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views from the terrace.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinsterMo...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing location, great apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at this apartment for a week at the end of June. Gavino and Giovanna gave us a very warm welcome including local wine and pastries which really helped kick this holiday off. The apartment is clean and tidy with all of the amenities you could need. We all enjoyed a very restful holiday relaxing by the pool and eating al fresco with spectacular views over the hills towards the sea. The nearby town of Castelsardo has enough restaurants to choose from and the small shop in the marina was good for essential provisions and for cooking when not going out. We are not really beach people, but the beaches all along the northern coast had beautiful white sand and turquoise sea. We had a car which was essential for getting around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view.
Liked least: Had to drive to nearby town greater selection of restaurants.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessy T
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment With Everything Provided”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at this apartment for a week with a friend. We were looking for a quiet relaxing place to spend our first week in Sardinia and apartment GIGA was perfect for what we wanted! It had everything we needed and it was clean and modern. The view over the pool and hillside was lovely when we sat on the veranda having breakfast/lunch/dinner.

Roberto, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. He promptly arrived to give us the key when we got there - we were late getting there so he came back again to meet us and was very nice about the whole situation - and came on the last day with the deposit when agreed. The whole week went very smoothly.

The only downside was that it was a little cold in the evenings, as it was May still, and the apartment was therefore cold too as it doesn't have heating. So bring warm clothes if you are staying around that time of the year; you will need them anyway when you are out and about.

The area is lovely too. Beach nearby, as well as shops - the shop EuroSpin has lots of good deals. You will need a car to get around easily but that seemed to be true of Sardinia in general and not just this area. The nearby town Castelsardo is so picture-pretty and has lots of restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was clean, well-maintained and had everything.
Liked least: The apartment was cold some evenings, with no heating.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing