We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulously re-done and worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lowell
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Beautifully renovated rooms with really comfortable beds & pillows. The bistro is brand new & is serving wonderful menus throughout the day as well as a full service bar.
The staff was friendly & helpful. Especially Simane, Crystal, Amy & manager Doreen.

Room Tip: room facing the back of hotel will be less busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bodybuddy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I was actually very disappointed since I have stayed at other C Courtyards by Marriott. For the price it seemed very expensive to have a king size bed where the head of the bed was lower than the foot of the bed. In the bathroom the small mirror for make up had a chip in it. The Tub had missing caulk. There was no way to figure out without calling the front desk what the bistro had available. The shining star was the check in staff. The breakfast staff at the bistro was pleasant. But overall I would say it was not worth the money compared to other competitors in the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Good evening Sara B,

I hope you are doing well. Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the Lowell area. I would like to sincerely apologize for the room issues you described during your stay with us. This is very surprising as all 120 of our guestrooms were just renovated. When time permits, please reach out to us with a room number so we might address these clear oversights buy my team. I can also understand your frustration in not having a Bistro menu in your guestroom. The team and I are so proud of this week old outlet. We await our in room menu’s as they are currently in route to us. We have the newest Bistro menu available from the brand which elevates us from other Bistro locations.

I sincerely thank you again for staying with us and hope you will once again stay with us on your next trip to the area. Have a safe and enjoyable summer.
Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I am writing this review from the freshly opened bar and restaurant which looks absolutely amazing!

I have been staying here for 3 weeks on a work trip and the staff here are simply just amazing and have gone above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. From a beautiful birthday card left in my room by April, the amazing housekeeper, to a warm and welcome greeting every single day from the beautiful lady at the front desk.
The bed in my room is giant and so perfectly comfortable, the room is perfect and clean. My only fault is that the shower drips occasionally but that is so minor and didn't even phase me!

I cannot recommend this place enough, I'll certainly be staying here again when I return next year.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and had no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed here one night when I came up to assist my elderly parents. I usually stay with friends, but I arrived very late into BOS. Although I grew up here, I never knew this even existed! Not sure what it was originally built as, but it has a Colonial style to the outside. It's right behind the Centerpoint buildings, just off of Rt 110 (Chelmsford St) and Rt 3 (exit 31). Since I arrived around 2 am, I did not have the noise issue that others did, although I could tell that the floors were thin. Very friendly staff, from checkin to checkout. I did not have the breakfast, not use any other facilities. Room was clean, and had what I needed.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SA Tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed 5 nights in the middle of November. Despite some reviews, this was a fantastic stay. Room was good, large and very clean. Staff were very friendly, and the location (with vehicle) is fine.
Easy parking, great breakfast and the reception staff went the extra mile when we needed some admin (printing etc) done.
Couldn't recommend more highly.

Room Tip: Higher floor if poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiCanuckNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowell
3.3 km away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
2.8 km away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
7.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
6.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford

Address: 30 Industrial Avenue, East, Lowell, MA 01852
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lowell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lowell
Price Range: RM537 - RM1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford Hotel Lowell
Courtyard Lowell
Lowell Marriott
Lowell Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing