We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$179
Expedia.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
CheapTicketsUS$179
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
49
8
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
8
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music joined the wine club great location wine tasting great weekend sitting room my favorite tasting room hill country nice property wine country hot tub great stay other guests the cottages enjoyed our stay place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was okay. Need better wine opener for room. Seen some spider webs on high ceiling. But overall was a great stay. Nice and quite. Staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was very relaxing and wine was good. Staff was very nice and had great service.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosebrosius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy bryant, General Manager at Carter Creek Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with use, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our team and the resort overall and were able to relax by the pool and enjoy some of our fantastic wines. Thank you for your comments regarding the wine opener, our team are currently exploring alternative options for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had a great stay and the property is absolutely beautiful! We loved the complimentary wine tasting and even became wine club member because the wine was so delicious. We even invited friends the next day for brunch.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maiseyerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy bryant, General Manager at Carter Creek Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our beautiful resort and thank you for joining our wine club it will not disappoint, with some great varietals forth coming! We look forward to seeing you again very soon, be sure to bring more friends with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall experience was great! My wife was hoping to use the spa, but it wasn't open yet. The food was a little pricey and some of the portions on certain things were small, but the food was good. It was nice to have everything we were looking for in one spot. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cadeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy bryant, General Manager at Carter Creek Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, we are so glad to hear that you had a great overall experience. Thank you for your comments regarding your meal, we will certainly look into this with our team. Plans are underway for the opening of our spa, hopefully you will be able to enjoy it on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place and wonderful stay. Wine Tasting, great dinner, a quick flite of beer at the brewery, then dancing to great live music - and all in one place. Even followed by an excellent brunch in the morning. Couldn't ask for much more... O wait, a spa opening soon...... Something new for our next trip.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank todds9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy bryant, General Manager at Carter Creek Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the resort has to offer in one spot, from the amazing wine, great dinner and dancing the night away! Plans are in the works for our spa opening and we hope to see you back to enjoy even more in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay. The band and dancing Saturday night was a great additive to our stay. The food was good at the 290 Brewery even though it was on a limited Covid menu. Will stay there again when in the area.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy bryant, General Manager at Carter Creek Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had a fund evening enjoying the live entertainment along with some great food from Old 290! We very much look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews