We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Costa dei Fiori(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flamingo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Is Morus Relais(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mare Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
187
20
17
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
20
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning and eveningforte villagegreat place for familiesbusiness tripyear old sonbuffet restaurantthe hotel managermini clubseen better daysin summarynice beachother hotelsall agesfamily holidayswimming poolkids clubmara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I really enjoyed my time in Sardinia, probably because i even visited several places during my trip but my experience in FV It's been unforgettable. First of all the Resort has green everywhere, gardens, flowers, huge trees. My room was at just 2 minutes walking to the beach and the staff i found on my way was always smiling and they let you feel like at home. For lunch I used to eat something light but for dinner i always had more then 6 choices and the food was high quality!
I'm planning my holidays for next summer and i really want to come back.
Thanks to everyone! See you in the summer!xxx

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnphilips373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay at this resort as part of a week long conference with work. The resort is well laid out and very well maintained - rooms were spacious and clean and the shared areas were very good too. The resort also provided the catering for us (over 500 of us) and had a really good selection. The staff weren’t that friendly and the WiFi wasn’t great but all in all a great location and imagine I would be pleased to stay here on a family break.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 9193benjaminb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear 9193benjaminb,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquility of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our staff. However we regret to learn that the Wi-fi and our staff did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused as this is not the usual service we strive to provide to our guests. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

FYI: I'm not a resort lover, so that colors my review. I felt claustrophobic and cut off from surrounding "reality" and wondered if I would have enough to do if I were staying there on vacation...

First off, the property is lovely, and I think FV has done a great job of creating a feeling of privacy for almost all of the dwellings in the "lower class" areas (not the exclusive villas). I felt the overall quality of the property was pretty good. Walking at sunset I saw a group pf large parrots (maybe macaws?) flying low and delighting guests. I liked that!

My room was on the 2nd floor of one of the Pineta two-story buildings. Bed was comfortable, but it was missing all the hallmarks of a business hotel: working space (I ended up standing, with computer on a high bureau, to make a desk area); no tea or coffee making devices or microwave of ANY kind. (to remedy this, I called 3 times to the lobby and got the "yes ma'am, right away" but a kettle never showed up. Finally I walked to the front desk, and asked for an electric kettle, explaining, I wanted to heat up water in the morning and make tea...at first what showed up after the nice fellow kept saying "I understand" was a carafe of hot water plus tea bags...finally on Day 3 I got a kettle.); and finally, the bathroom stunk. It looked clean, but I think the piping was just troubled.

I hoped that the room cleaning crew would address this on the next day, but they didn't. I was too busy to complain or ask for some remedy, but I heard the same from a couple of my team, so I figured it was systemic.

WIFI- our conference struggled, no doubt. It was ok until the 500+ of my group arrived, and everything ground to a halt. The conference rooms were ok.

Finally, the one meal I had outside of our conference at the pizzaria was delicious. Thin crusted pizza with olives, mushrooms and anchovies, plus a glass of prosecco....it was delightful in the sun, with the waves. Very very nice.

The coast was relaxing and lovely to swim in. I found that the beach to the right of the main entrance was much easier to enter into (the left side had more rocks and stones to contend with). I had a quick swim morning, noon and night, loving it. Lovely lovely lovely.

The location is idyllic. The service...people were fairly friendly, the accommodations...ok. I would NEVER pay for this place out of pocket, resorts are not my jam as I mentioned on top. I think this place has seen better days...although if you're up for a really private, quiet and nothing-to-do-but-read type of place, it could be fine.

Just be prepared for a lack of amenities from what most US travelers are used to. Maybe there's an option to pay for them, not sure.

Room Tip: I'm sure a water view room costs you, but I would splurge if you're going to stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaudraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear MaudraS,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
Whist it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at the Forte Village, we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your experience on this occasion failed to fully meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Please be assured that our team is always proactive and reactive when deficiencies are discovered and this is not our usual standard of service within our Resort.
We continually strive to improve the hospitality we offer and we make good use of the suggestions from our guests, which are always welcome.
We took on board all the points you have raised and we have already reviewed your comments internally with our management team in order this do not arise again the future.
Forte Village is not a business hotel but during the season we host several corporate events, incentives and meeting. Your suggestions regarding the hallmarks of a business hotel will be considered to improve the experience for the guests of these events.
We hope that you will consider returning to the Forte Village in the future and allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our Resort.
Kind regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our first time in FV was brilliant and unforgettable. We went there for more the one week and it wasn't easy to come back home. All the family found time to relax and enjoy with all the activities ( Spa,sport accademies, watersports, swimming pool with the slides) Best place for families with kids because the children wonderland. Very nice dinner experience for the nice chooise of restaurants you have for dinner and breakfast. Nice team at the reception Pineta, they help us to plan our stay showing us all the opportunities in the resort. Of course i'm thinking to come back next year!! Grazie**__Denny__

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennyW_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear DennyW_e,
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.

Best regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

It was our fourth time at Forte Village and we would like to go there again without any doubt! It was a relaxing and peaceful holiday which definitely allowed us to recharge our batteries! We would like to personally thank Mara Mercuri, the Hotel Pineta Manager, who made our stay at Forte unforgettable.
This place is excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nataliamG9046GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear nataliamG9046GW,
Thank you for choosing Forte Village once again for your holiday.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Forte Village and that you continue, year after year, to enjoy its charm and exclusivity.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor,
we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming back again soon.
Best regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews