We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
289
49
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
49
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village nice activities tennis camp special thanks tennis lessons beach or pool beautiful room excellent stay children's menus thalasso spa family holiday children's restaurant scuba diving amazing spa gordon ramsay restaurant heated pool perfect holiday
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Excellent place in Sardegna with wonderful rooms and bathrooms. Delicious Foods in Restaurants with great views like sitting on a boat. Extremely friendly staff. Magnifique SPA you feel relaxed after beeing in there.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 446edgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear 446edgard,
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you mostly appreciated your accomodation, our gastronomic offer, our Acquaforte Thalasso Spa and the friendly service of our Team. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We attended the Forte Village Resort to take part in the ProSticks Hockey Academy. The combination of the hockey and Le Dune resulted in our best ever holiday. We will definitely return if they review their pricing policy for one adult traveling alone with a child. Child required to pay adult price where two adults can take two children for free.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolineH2474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Caroline H,

Thank you for choosing Forte Village for the ProSticks Hockey Academy.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your last stay with us and that you mostly appreciated your accommodation in Le Dune hotel and our Hockey Academy.
We are truly sorry to have fallen short of your expectations regarding the pricing.
Feel free to contact me directly when you will decide to come back to Forte Village and I will do my best to make your return stay the most enjoyable.
Best regards,
Matteo Piredda, Rooms Division Manager
+39 0709218216
matteo.piredda@fortevillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

In July, we came back for our third visit to Forte Village - we have stayed in Le Dune, the Castello and Il Borgo over the years. Sadly we had to cut short our holiday this time due to family bereavement. The manager of Il Borgo couldn’t have been more sensitive and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, allowing us to settle up and head home at short notice. He also arranged for us to return in October for the final week of our holiday. We have just returned and feel so incredibly relaxed. We were upgraded to the Dune as it was low season. Unlike summer, there were no crowds at dinner and no fighting for sun loungers!! The staff were, as usual, attentive to our every request and nothing was too much trouble. We found coming in October to be the most relaxing holiday yet. The Dune room was spacious, super-clean and luxurious. Our children enjoyed having the pools virtually to themselves. Every afternoon we were left a tray of hot water and various teas and biscuits, fresh fruit and occasionally a small bottle of wine or Prosecco. Can’t fault Forte Village and already looking forward to next year’s trip. Thank you so much to all the staff who made our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Ruth G,
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our Resort and that you mostly appreciated our professional Team, our gastronomic offer and your accomodation in our Le Dune hotel. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We really had a great time at the Forte Village – it`s such a nice place!
We tried the Thalasso Experience and found, that it's really good for your health – the skin is getting so much better and there is no better way to relax and get some new energy for a stressful everyday life.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexF0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear AlexF0404,
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you mostly appreciated our Acquaforte Thalasso & Spa. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Great service and location really good place to unwind with plenty for kids to do.
I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good customer service and great price for the next holiday in Sardinia

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank renatoc148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear renatoc148,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our Resort. We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Debora Concas, Hotel Dune Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews