We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Nearby Hotels
US$547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$781
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Is Morus Relais(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$179
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$806
US$780
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$627
US$607
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$737
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$1,746
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Barcavela Hotel(Santa Margherita di Pula)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco(Santa Margherita di Pula)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mare Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
513
274
64
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
274
64
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpalm treessalt waterpetrol stationmain buildingset menudirt trackour honeymoonbeautiful hotelhalf boardminute drivelarge poolbeautiful groundsfamily suitean alternativesea watershuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

There are a lot of really good things about this hotel ... only slightly marred by a few niggles. Good things - large comfortable (Ibiscus) rooms with huge balconies or terraces depending on what floor you are on; beautiful gardens with accommodation blocks well spaced out; two excellent and very large pools, very good breakfast buffets, and really friendly and helpful staff. The duty manager even booked us a table in a very exclusive restaurant in Pula when he found out we liked to try eating out at lots of different places. The hotel is only a short drive from Pula which is a great local town to visit in the evenings with its shops, town square entertainments most nights, and a large selection of very nice restaurants. Try Il Portico for cheap excellent pizza, Fradis Minoris for an unforgettable lagoon dining location and superb food, and Su Furriadroxu for a great traditional courtyard dining experience. Best of all, the Hotel makes a comfortable base for visiting the absolutely stunning beaches in the Chia area. We went for Spiaggia di su Giudieu just opposite the little island which you can wade out to. The sea was luke warm... lovely. Parking is only 2 to 5 euro and hiring 2 sunbeds, plus towels, umbrella, table and chair is about 30 euro per day but is worth it. Note that there are no toilets at the little beach side cafes at all. Ridiculous local legislation apparently. Now for the niggles: no free bottled water in the room, no tea or coffee making in the rooms and no glasses (just plastic cups) if you want to drink your own wine on your balcony. We bought a couple of glasses (and a corkscrew) in a local supermarket. Keep them hidden though... the housekeepers will mistakenly remove them thinking they are from the bar! The internet requires re-logging in every 30 minutes and is somewhat unreliable anyway; have to pay 4 euro for the beach towel you hang on to while there; finally... no gym. However.... don't be put off by these niggles. We had a great holiday there and would go back again. Make sure you hire a car. You absolutely need it there.

Room Tip: Go for an Ibiscus room
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CambridgeReviewer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for all positive comments and good suggestions.
About quiteness and relaxation, this year we decided to avoid noisy events like big wedding parties.
Also the informations for other guests are appreciated.
We hope to see you soon in Sardinia.
Arrivederci.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed at Hotel Costa dei Fiori for a week as part of a two weeks Sardinian vacation. Upon arrival, we immediately knew that this is the kind of hotel that we value most: beautiful resort, quiet atmosphere, attentive service.

Location:
The hotel is located at a 10 minute drive from Pula, a small village with some shops and restaurants (good for some shopping, not much to see). It is easy to find with the gps coordinates, just of the SS195.

Grounds:
Beautiful, luxurious resort.
Main building with reception, restaurant for breakfast and dinner, bar for lunch and drinks.
Well maintained park with palm trees and pines, with main swimming pool (salted water) next to the main building and a second pool (also salted) on a small private beach by the sea, just a 2 minute walk through the park.

Rooms:
The rooms are scattered around the park in small buildings, ground floor + level 1. We booked the family suite, which is a "small" separate cottage (no upstairs neighbours):
Large terrace with lounge chairs and a 4 person seating area; huge room with plenty of storage, seating area, desk, master bed with ensuite bathroom with shower, sink and toilet. Second bathroom with shower, sink and toilet. Separate bedroom with twin beds, large wardrobe and desk for the two sons.
Separate airco and safes in both rooms, 3 television sets (1 for each sleeping area and a big screen in the seating area. Small fridge/minibar in the seating area (not suited for own drinks or food).
Although this room was perfect for our week and we were very satisfied with it, it could do with some minor improvements:
- both showers are very small and only have a rainshower head, no handheld shower, so unless you wear a shower cap, no way to quickly take a shower without washing your hair.
- the mattresses on the master bed were extremely hard. Housekeeping did try to solve this for us by putting a blanket under the sheets, but this didn't help much. Only solution here would be to place a top mattress...

Restaurant:
- breakfast: extensive buffet with bread, ham, cheese, eggs (boiled, scrambled), bacon (could be more crispy...), sausages, yoghurt, cereals, pastries, pancakes and donuts, fresh fruits (bananas, apples, kiwi, nectarines, diced melons and fresh pineapple), jam, nutella, coffee machine (capuccino, americano, espresso,...) and juice.
You can choose to eat inside or on the terrace.

- lunch:
Is served on the terrace of the bar.
Choice is limited, but everything is freshly made and very tasty: grilled meat or fish, mixed salad, pizza, pastas or lasagna, toasts.

- dinner:
Served on the terrace by the pool.
We had the half-board option, had a 4 course dinner, different every day, with choice between meat or fish for primo and secundo and choice between two desserts or cheese.
Waiters are most friendly and attentive, the food is good.
There were one or two issues throughout our stay, but nothing that could not be solved through dialogue.

Amenities:
- Tennis courts:
Our sons are fanatic tennis players, so one of the requirements for choosing this hotel was the availability of a tennis court.
The hotel had 3 courts, but 2 are no longer usable and the remaining court could do with some maintenance. It would be a good idea to have the gardener spend some time on it every other day.

- wifi:
There is free wifi in the main building and at the pools. Access needs to be refreshed every 30 minutes, which is no real issue. However, the signal is mediocre to bad, unless when you are in the lobby.

Overall review:
We had a very good stay at Hotel Costa dei Fiori.
Would we recommend it? Absolutely, but only if you are looking for a peaceful and quiet environment, don't expect an entertainment crew and shows here, but come here to relax and enjoy the attentive service, read a book by the pool or in the park, go to the surrounding beaches...

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Sayvmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thank you my great consultant and friend!
Thank you for taking the time to tell your experience with many details; you were very kind telling that the food was good and that the staff was ready to solve the issues through dialogue.
We hope to see other times your family in Sardinia.
Arrivederci.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Our stay in this was just a dream. The staff were very freindly, helpfull and consistently did their best to grant our requests. My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary during our stay and the staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was a time to remember.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Thank you for your visit and for defining your stay as a dream; one of the best way to support us and to give a great motivation to do better in the future.
We hope to see you soon in Sardinia.
Arrivederci.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Our (superior) room was o.k. but outdated. It seems that not much was changed since the Seventies. Reasonable beds (not more), good airco, no telephone, no shower cap, no slippers. The service in the restaurant is minimal; very few waiters. The breakfast is very simple, the coffee (Nescaffe from a machine; how dare you in Italie!) is undrinkable, fruit salad from tins, except some fresh fruit, little choice of bread and sandwich fillings.
The swimming pools - with salt water, which is o.k. for us - are closed between 13:00 and 15:00 h.
The wifi is hopeless, except for the mail building where it is just to slow; downloading of daily news papers is hardly possible.
The dinner is - in principle - a fixed 4 course menue for € 45,- which we consider as way to expensive for what you get.
However, the infinity pool at the beach, is wonderful. Pity that you hardly can get in to the sea.
All in all, it gave us the impression that the management tries to save money on all possible ways; it could have been a 4 star hotel but only after a lot of things are improved/renovated.
We consider it the least attractive hotel during our 2 week round trip.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSLB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting the island.
Thank you also for giving to me the occasion to explain that we are making rebuildings continuosly; some rooms has been rebuilt during 2015.
We have made investiments mosto of all in green keeping; we have among 300 adult palm trees and many hectars of garden for only 80 rooms!
We you gave also the possibility to leave the hotel if not satisfied without loosing your money.
I'm sure you could change the opinion talking directly with me and exchanging all informations in details.
Arrivederci.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We booked because the pricing was extremely attractive and the photos of the beach pool caught our eye, but to be honest we were expecting something much less classy - and were utterly blown away by the entire stay.

The Front Desk staff were delightful, helpful and all had amazing language skills.

The remaining service staff were bright, light humoured but amazingly attentive and nothing was too much trouble - despire the searing heat!

The ground and 'feel' of the place was idyllic - its like a private manor - with a small park area (incredibly well kept) / massage area / terrace dining areas / salt-water pools and all surrounded by small blocks of 3 or 4 studios with balconies.

Honestly it felt like a premium 5 star hotel: ideal for Honey Mooners and retirement couples, and yet also a relaxed and friendly place welcoming to families with teens and small kids who want a peaceful holiday. The grounds are large enough that even with a teething-toddler you would not feel you were annoying the childless couples. (This was our first holiday without our kids in a decade, and so we could really see both sides of that!)

The local town of Pula is both charming and packed with great places to eat, and the local beaches are great.

Its a BIG country so make sure you hire a car!

Totally recommend this hotel and we will definitely return - with out kids most likely!

Room Tip: Talk to the staff directly for tips - its a very close community and they are delighted to share pointers freely!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank d2consulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Proprietario at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for the kindness shown describing our casa and your experience with all details.
We also agree with your suggestion of hiring a car in order to visit all beauties of the area.
We hope to do also better when you'll come back with your kids.
Arrivederci.
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews