We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flamingo
Nearby Hotels
Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$1,624
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mare Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$179
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$965
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Costa dei Fiori(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$673
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$761
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$1,035
US$940
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$890
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Barcavela Hotel(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$2,101
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
239
328
177
126
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
328
177
126
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild duckdeck chairspastaaqua gymevening entertainmentsun loungersjacuzzi bathmain restaurantlovely holidaycar hiresardatur holidaysfull board basistown squaretiramisuroman ruinsbeach towelswooden bridge
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Flamingo. Our room was excellent and the attention from the staff, including the surprise prosecco and fruit for my wife's birthday, was second to none.
However, there is one severe failing at the hotel. The lunches were very tasty and welcomed as they were warm and the food plentiful. The evening meals were very very poor. No ante pasta, cold (not fresh produce- canned?) vegetables, limited salads (with no olives!) and on one evening my wife was served cold roast beef with cold gravy on a cold plate. It was inedible!. Other dishes such as grilled or baked whole fish were warm, but once again, every evening, the plates were cold. Having experienced excellent Italian cuisine at other similarly priced hotels, particularly on Ischia, it was deeply disappointing to be served in such a way.
The hotel should really do something about the terrible quality of the kitchen preparation skills when it re opens in the Spring.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a very nice hotel that suits families and couples. It is right next to the beach and has a nice pool. The beach is very nice even if a little rocky in places but even nicer beach are very close--Chia is exceptional. The town of Pula is also worth a visit or two as are the nearby Phoenician ruins. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful and the food was very good.

Only negative is they couldn't provide me with an iron!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anon_UK_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have organised a conference for 100 participants in the hotel Flamingo two weeks ago (mid september 2017) and am extremely satisfied with this choice as a conference venue. The location is directly at the beach --imagine coffee breaks under a pine tree overlooking the sea!-- the conference facilities were very good and all in all it was a great success, as all participants agreed with me.

The hotel is originally from the 70s, but with fully redecorated rooms, living up to the 2017 standard and this unique combination makes for a very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. The rooms are spacious, well kempt and were always meticulously cleaned. The meals (we had full board, i.e. buffet for 100 people 3 times a day) were excellent, always freshly prepared and not once a repetition of what we had had the days before.

The staff and management were friendly and attentive and always responsive to any suggestions (minor) complaints and such.

The beach is very beautiful and for those who are afraid of some big pebbles you find on the first meters when entering the water, there is a nice pool which is ideal for smaller kids.

So I can only recommend this hotel not only for big events such as ours, but also for individual holidays. Thank you so much hotel Flamingo!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

my wife and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel. Flew out by BA from Gatwick and was met at Cagliari airport by a taxi arranged by the hotel Check in went well, we were latish for dinner so went straight to the Wild Duck Restaurant.This was the hotel's Table D'hote restaurant and we found it excellent. A five course meal with attentive and friendly service. We also ate here for breakfast. The Wild Duck was reserved for guests who had booked suites and seem to be a lot better than the main hotel restaurant. The pool area was well laid out, with plenty of sunbeds. The hotel grounds lead straight on to a sandy beach, here there were deck-chairs set out under a canopy. There were also sunbeds with umbrellas which came at a price, we had no need to use them Our suite was lovely and spacious.A good size lounge with a separate bedroom, There was an outside jacuzzi bath which was fun and adequate bathroom with a shower. The only minus point was the lack of bars, restaurants within walking distance, A bus left the gate of the hotel and took you to Pula at the cost of 1 euro. Here there was a range of restaurants and bars. So to recap a good holiday, but we would have liked it bit busier

Room Tip: go for a suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed here as a family of four with two young children (under 10 y.o) in the summer of 2017.

The hotel location is great and the weather in summer is amazing. The hotel was recommended by a S.W. London based travel agent as a great place to take our family and facilities included two large outdoor pools. The food at the hotel was great and of a high standard as are the waiting staff. Furthermore the hotel is located adjacent to the beach so there is an option for both sea and pool swimming.

The hotel however is in need of some tlc with a number of ceramic tiles missing around the outdoor pool whilst others are cracked (and serrated as found I painfully found out when sustained a deep cut to my toe) or loose. Furthermore a number of other guests that we met (although we did not experience this ourselves) complained of wasps nest in their rooms, and ants on their pillows.

We received reassurance from our travel agent when we followed up post holiday that the hotel was not in contravention of Italian Health & Safety standards, however I question the standard of local H&S rules if that is the case.

If you are seeking guaranteed sunshine, great food, some r&r, then Flamingo can offer this. However, the hotel could be amazing and until some tlc is focussed on the facilities, I would strongly suggest you shop around as there are other resorts of a similar price range that might be a better investment (and less hazardous).

Room Tip: If you want peace ensure you are not located above the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews