We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence la Contessa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Majore(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marinaro(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel L'Ancora(Santa Teresa Gallura)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Coluccia(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Moderno(Santa Teresa Gallura)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandalion(Santa Teresa Gallura)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Funtana(Santa Teresa Gallura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Corallaro(Santa Teresa Gallura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Cristal Blu(Santa Teresa Gallura)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
47
41
16
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
41
16
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

The view from the appartment was great, but the appartment was way below standard. First of all, it was dirty and the furnitures smelled very old because they were from the 70s. Second, the interior was not suffficient. Old dishes, pots and pans and the gas for the cooker was out when we just arrived. Third, during a common storm rainwater came through the windows and ran down the electric plug. Alltoghether the price for the appartment is mostly for the view, you'll get a appartment below standard

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

i will recommend this apartment to you - if you are not pretentious (exacting) traveller. It is nice choice if you are looking simple apartment only for sleeping and change of clothes. Good ratio price and quality. We had rooms with sea view. so it was really nice to woke up during the sunny day. Unfortunately there is no wi-fi in the apartment (only on reception) but it is ok of you want just spent there.-) Our apartment was equipped with a kitchen so we had a breakfast in the apartment. Good location (if you have a car you can visit a lot of places/beaches near). and if you will have a time i recommend you to visit Corsica island also.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anton1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

After reading some of the reviews, we were a bit anxious. No need, we got a big ground floor apartment with a huge terrace and 2 bedrooms. Everything was clean and the people at the office just around the corner were very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It is true that there are different kinds of apartments, but we were very lucky to get this one. It was also very quiet at night. Wonderful.

Room Tip: We were in apartment H3. Ground level, no airco
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjoerdsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I booked an apartment at La Contessa with hotel.com. The photos of La Contessa on hotel.com were nothing like the place we stayed in. In fact we saw La Contessa a few streets away from where we were staying. I also received written confirmation that we would have an apartment with a balcony with a beach view. We had a dark, ground floor apartment in a side street which was sparsely furnished and poorly equipped in the kitchen.

I'm not sure who is responsible for the mis information - hotel.com or La Contessa.

Room Tip: I would advise a phone call to La Contessa to make sure you are given what you booked
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzionesardinia, Public Relations Manager at Residence la Contessa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Mrs Chris,
In the first thank you for have booked in our Residence La Contessa, a big complex composed by 7 buildings located in the same zone and just 400m from the famous Rena Bianca beach and the main square of the country.
We are very unhappy about your review because during your holidays you didn't mencionated nothing about your disagree about the apartment.I inform you that you had booked an apartment without sea view, it was no mencionatde in the voucher, and we gave you an apartment like your reservation. We don't know who told you that the apartmen it will be with sea view.
For the other hand all our apartments has a balcony and are equiped with all the necessary for cooking and in case that our guests needed something just come in our office in order to solve the problems.
In any case if you need any further information in the future don' hesitate in contact us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed at La Contessa for 2 weeks in second half of September 2012. Three adults and two kids. We got the 2-bedroom apartment on the third floor. It was not a seaview type apartment, but the views were great and we could actually see the sea.
The apartment had a big living room, two fairly sized bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom,a big terrace, and a balcony. Everything was clean even though some furniture was rather old.
The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed eating at the terrace with the pine trees right next to it.
The location is convenient, close to the shops and the central square where would often be some entertainment at night. The beach is 7-10 minutes walk. The area is very quiet, we had no problems leaving the windows open at night.
A small grocery store is 100m from the hotel, and a big supermarket is 7 minutes walk on the main street.
Many thanks to the hosts, Massimo and Sara, who made our stay as comfortable as possible. All our requests were promptly addressed. Our luggage was delayed on our way to Sardinia, and Massimo helped a lot calling the airline for me. Even though WiFi at the reception worked fine, Massimo gave me his 3G modem so that I could use the Internet from my room.
Overall, I am very satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews