We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
24
34
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
34
8
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

PLAJEDI HOTEL (Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily)
This consisted of a large clean bedroom, nice firm queen bed with light duvet, small 4 piece adequate bathroom but tiny shower. Also there was an anti-room with couch, coffee table and kitchenette for us to spread out into.
Manager gives you a key for your room and one for the front door as he was rarely there. Perhaps only there for new arrivals and we were there in quiet mid-May. There was a cell number on the front door to get him anytime.
Our room was noisy (scooters) during the day but with door to juliet balcony closed and aircon on it was very quiet at night. Olives, salami, cheese, delicious Italian pane and good local vino on the balcony to wave at the friendly old ladies gossiping loudly from their balconies, was the favourite thing for us to do in the early evening.
We found well cooked meals by the water within walking distance of our hotel in this attractive town.
Go 5 minutes west on the highway from Castellammare del Golfo, and stop at the view point for stunning pictures looking back at the town.
We drove up the highway towards Scopello (a lovely little town) and Erice a fabulous medieval perched village both well worth a visit.
Fran & Ralph Pugliese Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

A very narrow one way street in Castellammare is the route to the hotel .Bruno ,the manager is very welcoming and is more than willing to help should you have any question or problem.The rooms are simple clean and functional with sky should you want to watch The Voice in Italian or BBC World or many other European News programmes. There are small balconies from where you can watch the world go by and a small roof top terrace.As there are many excellent small local shops within a 100 meters where you can ask for just the amounts you need to cook simple meals in the small kitchenette There is an excellent salumeria at the top of the street and a new restaurant that already has a good reputation.The hotel makes an excellent base to visit the temples at Segesta, Trapani and the western part of Sicily.Although many guest are from N.Europe there is a define impression of being in an Italian environment.

Room Tip: The higher the better on the street side
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilJ019476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This apartment was right in the middle of everything. One and a half blocks to the shopping, 4 minute walk to the beach and the most pleasurable stay you could ever imagine. Bruno the owner was this young man who was so pleasant and kind. He was always there to help you in finding special places. The rooms were extremely clean and a wonderful set up. We really can not find enough words to say how happy we were to find this location to stay. We have family in Alcamo and Salemi but we will definitely stay here on our next trip home.

Frank and Carol LoGrasso
Port St. Lucie Florida

Room Tip: Any room has a view of the street. Upper rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartaybea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I spent 5 nights here because, in addition to being on the water, it is a very convenient base for exploring the northwest area of Sicily. Quite centrally located in Castellamare and I found it quite easily. The apartment I had, on the top floor, was quite large with very high ceilings. It had a good sized bath, a large bed and a very clever sofa bed which could be turned into 2 twins or 1 double. The kitchenette was most adequate for the type of cooking most vacationers do. It even had a balcony. Bruno the owner was very kind and accommodating and most helpful for arranging for any vacation needs.

Room Tip: I loved being on the top floor. Less noise and high ceilings.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROSE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hotel is small and comfortable. Room was large and clean with own kitchen and balcony. Air conditioning worked properly and free wi-fi.
First time in Sicily and it took our heart away. Beautiful place and people are really friendly!
Bruno the manager is really helpful! Airport transport was handled nicely by Bruno.
Downstairs at the other side of the street is a great small family-owned bar where we drank our coffees every day. And the ice cream.... Wow. Although they didn't speak English so much we always got what we needed and with a smile and small Italian lessons!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirtsku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews