We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa(Castellammare del Golfo)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$149
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Azul(Castellammare del Golfo)
US$128
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sopra Le Mura(Castellammare del Golfo)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Camere del Crimiso(Castellammare del Golfo)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cala Marina(Castellammare del Golfo)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$100
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Baglio Buccellato(Scopello)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Zagare(Castellammare del Golfo)
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Santina(Castellammare del Golfo)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B&B Paradiso(Castellammare del Golfo)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
23
34
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
34
8
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Nice apartments. Clean. Basically equipped.
Helpful manager, Bruno.
Good location but difficult to find with out good directions. Should be able to find parking for free just outside.
Walking distance to local shops,bars and restaurants.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lc_eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

PLAJEDI HOTEL (Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily)
This consisted of a large clean bedroom, nice firm queen bed with light duvet, small 4 piece adequate bathroom but tiny shower. Also there was an anti-room with couch, coffee table and kitchenette for us to spread out into.
Manager gives you a key for your room and one for the front door as he was rarely there. Perhaps only there for new arrivals and we were there in quiet mid-May. There was a cell number on the front door to get him anytime.
Our room was noisy (scooters) during the day but with door to juliet balcony closed and aircon on it was very quiet at night. Olives, salami, cheese, delicious Italian pane and good local vino on the balcony to wave at the friendly old ladies gossiping loudly from their balconies, was the favourite thing for us to do in the early evening.
We found well cooked meals by the water within walking distance of our hotel in this attractive town.
Go 5 minutes west on the highway from Castellammare del Golfo, and stop at the view point for stunning pictures looking back at the town.
We drove up the highway towards Scopello (a lovely little town) and Erice a fabulous medieval perched village both well worth a visit.
Fran & Ralph Pugliese Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

A very narrow one way street in Castellammare is the route to the hotel .Bruno ,the manager is very welcoming and is more than willing to help should you have any question or problem.The rooms are simple clean and functional with sky should you want to watch The Voice in Italian or BBC World or many other European News programmes. There are small balconies from where you can watch the world go by and a small roof top terrace.As there are many excellent small local shops within a 100 meters where you can ask for just the amounts you need to cook simple meals in the small kitchenette There is an excellent salumeria at the top of the street and a new restaurant that already has a good reputation.The hotel makes an excellent base to visit the temples at Segesta, Trapani and the western part of Sicily.Although many guest are from N.Europe there is a define impression of being in an Italian environment.

Room Tip: The higher the better on the street side
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilJ019476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This apartment was right in the middle of everything. One and a half blocks to the shopping, 4 minute walk to the beach and the most pleasurable stay you could ever imagine. Bruno the owner was this young man who was so pleasant and kind. He was always there to help you in finding special places. The rooms were extremely clean and a wonderful set up. We really can not find enough words to say how happy we were to find this location to stay. We have family in Alcamo and Salemi but we will definitely stay here on our next trip home.

Frank and Carol LoGrasso
Port St. Lucie Florida

Room Tip: Any room has a view of the street. Upper rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartaybea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I spent 5 nights here because, in addition to being on the water, it is a very convenient base for exploring the northwest area of Sicily. Quite centrally located in Castellamare and I found it quite easily. The apartment I had, on the top floor, was quite large with very high ceilings. It had a good sized bath, a large bed and a very clever sofa bed which could be turned into 2 twins or 1 double. The kitchenette was most adequate for the type of cooking most vacationers do. It even had a balcony. Bruno the owner was very kind and accommodating and most helpful for arranging for any vacation needs.

Room Tip: I loved being on the top floor. Less noise and high ceilings.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROSE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews