We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
US$275
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
259
154
70
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
154
70
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooltwo double bedsnice hotelrooms are largeup to datebusiness travelthe breakfast areaa great staywould stay here againhome away from homefront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastyogurtmicrowavesinksofatournament
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We were in town for a wedding. After a long car ride, the pre check in was a super nice touch. We new our room was ready and retrieving the keys was easy. Food from the hotel to eat in our room at a very late hour of the night was perfect after our late arrival. Wonderful Hotel and Staff, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Y7598HFtinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

My wife went down to Richmond with all our kids for a softball tournament while I was away elsewhere for work. It happened to be our anniversary. I called the hotel and Elizabeth helped me greatly. I had some Chocolate covered strawberries and card delivered for my wife for our anniversary and Elizabeth helped ensure they were delivered. She was very helpful on the phone and helped us make the most of our anniversary since we couldn't be together. She went above and beyond.
Thanks!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank VTHokie30Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

We are extremely happy you enjoyed your time with us! We look for ways to WOW our guests and we are glad Elizabeth took great care of you!

Hope to see you again!

Hyatt Place Richmond Arboretum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The breakfast was cold an hour and a half out and there were certain breakfast items that weren't being replenished at the that time. The seams of the mattress was dirty but the housekeeping staff fixed the problem. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank toria7182016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

We appreciate all the feedback and apologize that we did not provide you with a great experience. We will do everything we can to improve where improvement is needed!

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews