We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

This is a very nice hotel and the breakfast was good. The best part is it is a pet friendly hotel and this we loved as our little furry friend travelled with us. The only issue is that there was no indoor pool and the outside one was a bit small, but overall it does the job. The location was fine and the grounds was really nice. The staff was so friendly. The price was great too. The rooms are very big with extra seating area with pull-out sofa. I recommend everyone sign-up for the hotels points, it's worth it.

Room Tip: Higher floor seems quieter. Double beds and sitting sofa area great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We were in town for a baseball tournament and the staff at the Hyatt couldn't have made our families feel more welcome and that they valued our business. The rooms were spacious and clean, the continental breakfast was one of the best we have ever had, and all of the members of the staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank adambJ2408XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed here in two separate rooms and it was very nice. The woman who checked us in was very friendly (Melissa, I think), The breakfast was really good, and it was open past the stated time. They were not in a rush to get stuff put away and get rid of people at all! Comfortable and varied seating in the lobby for people to eat there. There is also a bar and a 24 hour menu (didn't try either).

My only complaint about this property is our door did not close properly. I came up to our room and normally hotel room doors slam closed behind you. My son went down the hall to the room he was sharing with my husband and other son. I few minutes later he returned and just walked into our room! I said "how did you get in here" and he said "the door didn't latch, I guess". This was a problem the rest of the stay (which was brief) and I make it a habit to dead bolt and latch hotel room doors so not an issue for us....but we were right across from the elevator so it could be a problem for someone else who isn't paying attention. If management is reading this, it was room 515.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank twingles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
878 reviews
12.3 km away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
943 reviews
12 km away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum

Address: 201 Arboretum Pl, Richmond, VA 23236-3485 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Richmond
#24 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: RM515 - RM694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum Hotel Richmond
Hyatt Richmond
Richmond Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing