We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views, stylish decor, perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with Panorama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with Panorama
Views for miles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool with Panorama
Views for miles
Chef available!
Local village 15 minutes walk
Shaded areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Campiglia Marittima, Province of Livorno, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
helen a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, stylish decor, perfect location, the ideal retreat.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This property ticks every box. It has all the charm of a genuine Italian farmouse and every detail of the spacious and comfy bedrooms and bathrooms, from the art, to the eclectic furniture and the bathroom fittings, bear the stamp of great taste; it is a few minutes stroll from an enchanting medieval Italian village which boasts the world's best pizzeria and a short drive from the beach. Lounging by the pool, surrounded by the local hills with the view of the valley below takes the breath away and guarantees instant relaxation.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW! What a view and what a house”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had the most amazing week staying in this beautiful house. The views are amazing, the pool brand new and the house was more than you would normally expect; extremely comfortable bedrooms, very modern bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen. All of the outside areas were also beautifully cared for, all in all a very relaxing environment.

There are some lovely walks as well as being only a short drive to the supermarket, beaches and airport.

I'd go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I couldn't chooose
Liked least: That's it's not my property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly beautiful place to spend a thoroughly relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having never been to Tuscany before, I was expecting big things, and this wonderful, secluded farmhouse did not disappoint. The views from outside were breathtaking. Fabulous sunsets down the hills, and towards the ocean, which gave us an incredible back drop for a few lazy afternoon lunches. So beautiful was the setting in fact, that we found it very difficult to drag ourselves away and down to the nearby town of Campiglia (only a ten minute walk, and well worth the effort when we did... lovely little walkways and a picturesque square for a coffee and a mingle). The house itself has obviously been renovated in the last few years, and has been done so beautifully. The charm of the original farmhouse very much still remains, alongside all the mod cons. My favourite room I have to say though was the kitchen, where we spent so much of our time. In the morning, the sun shone in through the main door, and form the adjoining snug/living room, brightening breakfast no end. Whilst in the evening, the fireplace provided a perfect backdrop for dinner around the table. We did most of the cooking ourselves, and got an incredible, and very reasonably priced, selection of foods from the local butchers, bakers and a large supermarket (all very easy to find). Although we did find a lovely little restaurant in a town called San Vincenzo, just down by the water front.

In short, Tuscany lived up to all of its billing. And the perfect farmhouse we found was the ideal way to see it... literally.

We are already planning our summer holiday back... can't wait!!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo B
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thankyou Matteo. I am really happy that you had a good time and I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Wishes Dickie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing