We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine old farmhouse in the heart of Umbria”

Cardinal Girolamo di Moncelli
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cardinal Girolamo di Moncelli
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Montefalco
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hard to find, the GPS struggled with the adress, but with a little help from the locals we got the necessary instructions. In the end of the road, turning hard right - between the trees along a gravelled path, we could park in front of an old farmhouse. Picturerescue is the best word I could find, describing the place and surroundings - including the view of thousands of vine ranks below the farmhouse.

Hotel? No, this was a much better alternative. We got installed quickly, communicating with the lady of the house by single english / italian words and body language.

Arriving late, we took a quick dip in the pool, a necessary trip to the supermarket and settled in the appartment.

The appartment was huge. Two bedrooms, livingroom/Kitchen and bathroom. Old fashioned, no AC (yes, it was hot at night) and very comfortable beds. The best asset was the view of the surrounding vine grapes and landscape.

Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: The appartment on the top floor, with view to the vine grapes and landscape is a must have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fyken_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Beautiful setting surrounded by vineyards and olive groves.
Met by Celestina and although no English spoken (or very little) we were able to converse.
She showed us everything in our apartment, gave us a bottle of her own red wine and olive oil for our salads. This apartment was self contained.
Views from our bedroom window were beautiful.
Bedding and linen just lovely.
Supermarket only 3 minutes drive away.
Breakfast provided - cereals, fruit, juices, breads, home made grape pie (my husband just loved this!)
We would definitely recommended staying here and would return in a heart beat!
Thank you Celestina!
We stayed here 6 nights and did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fulviograssetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montefalco hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Degli Affreschi
Hotel Degli Affreschi
#5 of 8 in Montefalco
284 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Pambuffetti
Hotel Villa Pambuffetti
#4 of 8 in Montefalco
170 reviews
0.9 km away
Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Villa Zuccari
Villa Zuccari
#1 of 8 in Montefalco
374 reviews
2.6 km away
Agriturismo Fonte Sala
Agriturismo Fonte Sala
#7 of 8 in Montefalco
7 reviews
0.7 km away
Oro Rosso Hotel
Oro Rosso Hotel
#3 of 8 in Montefalco
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardinal Girolamo di Moncelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardinal Girolamo di Moncelli

Address: Via Giacomo Leopardi 97, 06036, Montefalco, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Montefalco
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Montefalco
Price Range: RM 320 - RM 538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cardinal Girolamo di Moncelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing