We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest couple ever!”
Review of Hotel Nordend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nordend
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Giovanna and Marco who run the Hotel Nordend and the apartments alongside are just fantastic. They are kind and thoughtful and went to endless trouble to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed during our stay. There were 18 of us together and it was like staying with family. It was actually hard to say goodbye to them they had been so kind.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank henriettaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

I got to Hotel Nordend during a bicycle trip in the Italian mountains, in which I got injured in my ankle and flown to hospital. The hotel turned out to be the best place to recover. The room was beautiful and comfortable, the surrounding... magnificent and relaxing and the food was great. But the thing that really made the difference and warmed my heart was Giovanna and Marco's helping hand in the required arrangements and their determination to confront and solve every Italian bureaucracy I had to face. Their experience and commitment were truly priceless.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lulupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna C, Manager at Hotel Nordend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for your warm review! We are happy to read that everything worked fine with your travel back home! We wish you a very fast recovery and to be able to be back on your bicycle very soon.

All the best,
Giovanna and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This cosey, comfortable hotel is being managed bij a young italian couple. They are always available for questions and information and are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very near to the lifts to the slopes to ski. The environment is nice, it is possible to hike into the mountains near the hotel. There is a possibility to book with halfboard, you will eat in a little restaurant under the hotel, with very good food and ver friendly staff. The breakfast is very good in the hotel and there is a heated ski depot where you can leave ypur skis and boots (on a heater, lovely warm skiboots in the morning). We loved it!!

Room Tip: It is in a quiet area so I think all the rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gitta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

small hotel in the heart of the Aosta Valley. Cool mountain decor, very clean, barely 2 minutes walk from the start of the main lifts to the ski area. Owners are friendly and go really out of their way to help. We had half board with evening meal at a very good nearby restaurant, excellent local cuisine and good value for money.
I'd definitely recommend it and I'd consider going back.
Only small problem was the slightly erratic wi-fi. But it's just a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fgr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hospitality from owners Giovanna and Marco. Very personal, professional and caring. Nice, clean rooms and great breakfast. Of our three stays in this hotel, this was by far the best. We felt like home waiting for Christmas with a fire and vin brulé and the kids had a great time.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gressoney-la-Trinite hotels
0.1 km away
Ellex Hotel
Ellex Hotel
#3 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
266 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts
Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts
#6 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
154 reviews
2.1 km away
HOTEL LYSJOCH
HOTEL LYSJOCH
#10 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
#1 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
405 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#2 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
328 reviews
0.1 km away
Chalet du Lys
Chalet du Lys
#5 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nordend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nordend

Address: Loc. Tschaval n. 5, 11020 Gressoney-la-Trinite, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Gressoney-la-Trinite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Gressoney-la-Trinite
Price Range: RM466 - RM966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nordend 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located opposite the lifts of the Monterosaski Domaine. In winter, as well as in summer, the position is perfect for all those who love mountains and nature! 16 functional rooms, all with private bathroom with hair-dryer, balcony/terrace, phone, satellite TV. Elevator on each floor. Wellness area offering sauna and steam room. Heated ski-room. Next to the hotel: pub-restaurant, Mountain Guides Bureau, grocery and sport shop, ski rental, cash point and launderette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Nordend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing