We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, super friendly staff”
Review of Ellex Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ellex Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before and after we climbed to Capanna Margherita. It really is a lovely hotel. The views are beautiful and the rooms are very cosy. The breakfast is great and the ladies who work at the reception are incredibly friendly!! The hotel is super close to the skilift of Stafal. It was really nice to come back here after our climb. We were tired, so it was great to visit the sauna of the hotel and get a good night sleep.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank EvelineUtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Excellent service from the polite and helpful staff at this hotel. Room very pleasant with balcony facing south down the valley towards Gressoney. Breakfasts were outstanding with huge variety of choice and good quality fresh foodstuffs as well as cereals. Car parking available outside though it may get in short supply or full as the area is limited. Indoor garage available at extra charge. Ski room can be entered via the garage to avoid steps and is equipped with individual lockers that are numbered to correspond to that of your rooom. Some lockers are large, probably for family rooms, others are small with just enough room for 2 pairs of skis + 2 pairs of boots. The lockers contain heated boot drying pipes. Did not use the Wellness area as this was an extra charge (hence only 4 stars) which is a shame as reports from friends are that it was good. However our bonus was the skiing was free! As others have noticed, the hotel has a steep driveway which needs to be walked up after skiing (3-5 minutes from the bottom of the lifts or ski run.) The Ellex has stopped doing evening meals but other restaurants are close by. Would I use the hotel again? Certainly!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandKeen_skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at hotel Ellex with few friends for ski break. Friendly staff, very good breakfast. You feel quickly at home. Nicely decorated. Also good location in Staffel close to the ski lifts. Would go there again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marcel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Just arrived home from a week at the Ellex. Booked via Crystal so the lovely spa was included in the package. ( I see other people have not had this included in the cost) This is our third time at the Ellex. It is a steepish climb from the road with cases and walking back each day after skiing is tiring if you cannot manage the black run home, but we think it well worth it . The staff are friendly and welcoming , service is excellent. Rooms large and clean , lovely shower. This year the hotel is only bed and breakfast . The breakfast is excellent with plenty for all including smoothies and fresh orange juice. It is a shame that the hotel no longer caters for evening meals as we would have preferred not to have to go out and find a restaurant each evening. The choice of restaurants close to the hotel is limited , although the staff were happy to make reservations for us . If the Ellex is able to offer evening meals next year we will be returning.

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room in 3 years but not all rooms have a 'view' but the bar and br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Thanks for 4 great days in your cozy hotel, we were all very excited about your service and with the kindness who met us. we all agreed that the breakfast was the best we have got in any hotel we have visited! we will love to book your hotel another time. thanks

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brochstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gressoney-la-Trinite hotels
3.2 km away
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
#1 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
405 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#2 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
328 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Nordend
Hotel Nordend
#8 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
HOTEL LYSJOCH
HOTEL LYSJOCH
#10 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
37 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts
Hotel Monboso - TH Resorts
#6 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Chalet du Lys
Chalet du Lys
#5 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellex Hotel

Address: Loc. Tschaval, 11020 Gressoney-la-Trinite, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Gressoney-la-Trinite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gressoney-la-Trinite
#2 Family Hotel in Gressoney-la-Trinite
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gressoney-la-Trinite
Price Range: RM286 - RM2,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ellex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellex Hotel Gressoney La Trinité

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing